Osunlade mixes Strictly Ibiza

  • Published
    Thu, Jun 10, 2010, 16:15
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The soulful house head has compiled the first edition of Strictly Rhythm's new compilation series.
  • Osunlade mixes Strictly Ibiza image
  • Deep house veteran Osunlade has mixed the first edition of Strictly Ibiza, a new series on Strictly Rhythm. The double-disc package shows two distinct sides of the Mediterranean-based DJ, with casual grooves on the first disc and a more club-focused vibe on the second. "My idea was one preparing for the club and then being at the club," he says. "So one where you are having dinner, in a restaurant, at home or on the beach and the other is like, 'yeah, let’s do it!'" Over the course of the mix, Osunlade blends contemporary tunes by the likes of KiNK, Ripperton and Motorcity Drum Ensemble with reworks of old Strictly Rhythm staples, including Aly-Us's 1992 track "Follow Me" and Logic's "The Warning." Strictly Ibiza also includes a new mix of Afefe Iku's anthemic "Mirror Dance," which Osunlade released on his own imprint, Yoruba, in 2008. Tracklist CD 1 01.Black Coffee feat. Bucie - Superman (Club Mix) 02. Motor City Drum Ensemble - Keep Up 03. Osunlade feat. Divine Essence - My Reflection (Manoo Stella Dub) 04. D-Malice feat. Rebecca Knight - Poison (Bopstar Vudoo Dub) 05. Kelvin K - Ancestral Moon (Original Mix) 06. Aly-Us - Follow Me (Mauritzio Remix) 07. Ripperton - Echocity 08. Osunlade - Butterfly (Ron Trent’s musicandpower Remix) 09. Phil Asher feat. SPRY - Textya (Chachalekpafun) (Natural Mix) 10. Quentin Harris & Inaya - Day Do The Right Thing (Extended Mix) 11. SoulFricans - Sex in Africa (Original Mix) 12. Yasmeen - Gone (The Wizard Brian Coxx Soulgasm Dub) 13. Just Felix feat. Santos - African Sisters Dance! (Santos Mix) CD 2 01. Jonny White feat. My Favorite Robot - Desensitize (Phonogenic Remix) 02. Logic - The Warning (Claude Monnet & TB’s Main Mix) 03. Afefe Iku - Mirror Dance (New Mallet Mix) 04. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (Accapella) 05. Osunlade - Butterfly (Kiko Navarro’s Koki Dub) 06. Osunlade presents Nadirah Shakoor - Pride (Osunlade’s Back To Africa Mix) 07. Osunlade feat. Divine Essence - My Reflection (Deetron Remix) 09. KiNK - E79 10. Nick Chacona feat. Brothers Vibe - Wait 11. Daltonic - Kiss of Rain (Conan Liquid’s Dubb Mix) 12. The Timewriter - Superschall 13. Nico Grubert - Vancouver 14. Osunlade - Momma’s Groove (Accapella) Strictly Rhythm will release Strictly Ibiza on June 28th, 2010.