ATFC mix it up for Defected

  • Published
    Fri, 8 Jan 2010, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The London-based house producer will compile the latest installment of the UK label's In The House mix series.
  • ATFC mix it up for Defected image
  • ATFC will take the helm for the London edition of Defected's In The House series. Defected In The House London '10 will be the first time that the 28-year old house producer has been given his own compilation on the label, after previously contributing a single disc to the Goa and Miami editions of In The House. Followers of the UK pop charts may be aware of his work with OnePhatDeeva (with "In And Out Of My Life" reaching the #11 spot), but his solo work from the past decade finds him in a much less commercially-oriented mode. The producer recently released a cover version of Lil' Louis' classic house track "I Called U (The Conversation)," which also appears as the centrepiece of the first of the collection's two discs. New track "Computer Love" (which is vaguely based around the Kraftwerk track of the same name) also features on disc one alongside cuts from Dennis Ferrer, King Britt and Copyright, while disc two flows through selections from Joris Voorn, DJ Gregory, Afefe Iku and Ramon Tapia before finishing up on Basement Jaxx's anthemic "Fly Life Xtra." Tracklist CD1: 01. Daniel Bovie & Roy Rox - Love Me (Dub) 02. Smashing Sebastian ft. C Reid - Come With It (ATFC Muthalode Mix) 03. The Jinx - Dynamite Music w/ Sheldon Romero - Dirty Things (Accapella) 04. DJ Hell & Christian Prommer - Freak It (Spencer Parker Remix) w/ The Wizard Brian Coxx - My Dream (Accapella) 05. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (Vox Mix) 06. David Penn - En Mi Casa 07. Copyright - Someday 08. MTV & Afroboogie - Cowbell w/ ATFC - Juss A Beat (Accapella) 09. ATFC - The Conversation 10. Steve Angello - Tivoli w/ Johnny Corporate - Sunday Shoutin' (Accapella) 11. ATFC - Computer Love 12. East Young 'Reveal' w/ Erick Morillo ft. Deborah Cooper - I Get Lifted (Accapella) 13. H Foundation - Tonight (King Britt's Sexy Mix) CD2: 01. Reboot - Enjoy Music (Riva Starr Remix) 02. Pitto - Feelin' (Joris Voorn Remix) 03. Jerk House Connection - Each & Everyday 04. Afefe Iku - Mirror Dance 05. DJ Gregory - Dama S Salon' (Dub) w/ MD Xpress - Git Yo House On (Accapella) 06. Mark Knight & D Ramirez & Underworld - Downpipe (Original Club Mix) 07. DJ Chus & Rob Mirage - Still Beatin' 08. Helventic Nerds - Salto (Leventina Remix) w/ Juan Kidd - Now You're Gone (Accapella) 09. Milani ft Max C - Disco Nuff (Flow Mix) w/ Wahoo - Make Em Shake It (Accapella) 10. Barbara Tucker - I Get Lifted (David Tort Vocal Mix) 11. Ramon Tapia - It's That Dub Thing (Original Mix) w/ Mr. V - Jus' Dance (Accapella) 12. Da Mongaloids - Spark Da Meth (ATFC Mix) 13. Signore Dito & Molisans Brothers - Asi Baba (Original Mix) 14. Basement Jaxx - Fly Life Xtra w/ Lil Mo Yin Yang - Reach (Accapella) Defected will release ATFC's Defected In The House London '10 on February 1st, 2010.