Freerange thinks Pink

  • Published
    Mon, 21 Dec 2009, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The UK house imprint will release the seventh in its series of colour-coded compilations early next year.
  • Freerange thinks Pink image
  • Jimpster and Tom Roberts' Freerange label will issue their next Colour Series compilation in March. The London-based imprint may be entering into its fourteenth year of operation in 2010, but it's certainly showing no signs of slowing up. Colour Series Pink is the seventh collection of tracks that Freerange has issued since the series' inauguration in '04, and again serves to gather some of the recent highlights from the past 12 months with a few exclusive tracks thrown in for good measure. Tony Lionni, Andre Crom & Luca Doobie, Justin Martin and Arto Mwambé rank themselves amongst the inclusions from previous singles, but the four new cuts (which will also be released as a 12-inch sampler) offer plenty of fresh meat, with Nikola Gala, Philipp and Mr. Morning all appearing on the label for the first time. Elmar Schubert also steers Vincenzo in a surprising direction for the fourth track on the sampler, which closes out the CD on an uplifting Balearic house tip. Tracklist 01. Andre Crom & Luca Doobie - Attica 02. Mr. Morning - Slave 03. Milton Jackson – Rhythm Track (Jimpster Remix) 04. Pezzner – Brooklyn New York (Justin Martin Remix) 05. Nikola Gala – I Get U 06. Jimpster - Sleeper 07. Tony Lionni – Treat Me Right (Jimpster Edit) 08. Philipp - Federation 09. Andre Lodemann – Still Dreaming 10. Manuel Tur – Will Be Mine (Arto Mwambe Dub Version) 11. Ethyl & Flori - Tanqueray 12. Vincenzo & Elmar Schubert – Wanna Love You Freerange will release Colour Series Pink 07 on March 8th, 2010.