bvdub and Dettinger headline Pop Ambient 2010

  • Published
    Fri, 4 Dec 2009, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The duo will debut and return, respectively, on Kompakt's annual home-listening compilation.
  • bvdub and Dettinger headline Pop Ambient 2010 image
  • Kompakt's Pop Ambient series will return with yet another edition in its annual round-up of the more meditative offerings from its favorite producers. The 2010 entry will feature less debuts from non-Kompakt artists than last year; gone are Sylvain Chauveau, Tim Hecker and The Fun Years. But that shouldn't cause much concern, as they're replaced by a few interesting developments. First, bvdub makes his initial Kompakt bow with two tracks on the disc—one of which is a 17-minute epic, "Will You Know Where to Find Me," that closes out the compilation on a typically elegiac note. Elsewhere, Dettinger returns for his first original production in nearly a decade, and DJ Koze drops by for only his third contribution to the series with the piano-led waltz of "Bodenweich." Otherwise? Business as usual, with the likes of Wolfgang Voigt, The Orb, Mikkel Metal, Andrew Thomas and more turning in a track each. Tracklist 01. Marsen Jules - The Sound Of One Lip Kissing 02. bvdub - Lest You Forget 03. Triola - Schildergasse 04. Wolfgang Voigt - Zither Und Horn 05. Andrew Thomas - Clouds Across Face 06. The Orb - Glen Coe 07. Mikkel Metal - Blue Items 08. DJ Koze - Bodenweich 09. Jurgen Paape - 864M 10. Dettinger - Therefore 11. Thomas Fehlmann - In the Wind 12. Popnoname - Deutz Air 13. bvdub - Will You Know Where To Find Me Kompakt will release Pop Ambient 2010 on January 18, 2010.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.