Claude VonStroke goes Fabric

  • Published
    Wed, 18 Mar 2009, 15:25
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The San Francisco DJ/producer is next in line for the celebrated mix series.
  • Claude VonStroke goes Fabric image
  • Claude VonStroke will take the reins of the next edition of the Fabric mix series. The Dirtybird label head is the 46th act to mix it up in the studio for the venerated night club and, according to the San Francisco-based DJ/producer, it's very much a studio mix. "Everything is really tailored; the tracks aren't really the tracks, it is all cut up, chopped and twisted." Over the course of the disc, we get more than 20 tracks with many of them blended together seamlessly enough that they don't even warrant a track index. The biggest surprise, though? For a guy known for such banging and messy sets, there are two Stimming tracks—the Diynamic artist best known for heartstring-pulling tech house. VonStroke explains it thusly: "It's challenging to do a project that has to say everything in such a small time frame because I play a lot of genres….I wanted to create a greasy, dirty vibe but also get melancholy and funky—a little hard here, a little soft there. I picked the best music I could find and put it together in a creative way that fully represents my sound and personality." Tracklisting 01. Ekkohaus feat. R. Wurz – Cry Baby / Ekkohaus feat. Mensa – The Healer 02. Claude VonStroke & Bootsy Collins - Yabadabadooza 03. Rob Van Valen – Trampen 04. Holger Zilske – Mes Yeux 05. Detroit Grand Puhbas - Big Onion (Joakim Remix) / Roman Salanger - Galaxius 06. DJ Deeon – Shake It / Isomer Transitions - Downtime in the Hangar 07. Stimming - After Eight 08. Peter Lauer - Free Entry for Girls (Robag Whrume's Drikkibass Remix) 09. Voodeux - Just A Spoonful 10. Italoboyz – Bla Bla Bla 11. Varoslav feat DOP. - Inside Ways (Boris Werner. Remix) 12. Kiki – Immortal (Instrumental Dub) 13. Xpansul & Daweed - Pilsnerd / Marc Houle – Dirty Dirty 14. Dinamoe – Maceo / Clara Moto feat. Mimu – Silently 15. James Braun - Symphonia 16. Donk Boys – One Tooth Missing 17. Robag Whrume - Guppipepitsche 18. ICS – Espagnol 19. Markus Schatz - Running / Catz N' Dogz – SF 20. Marc Miroir - Kraft 21. Stimming - One Weekend 22. Claude VonStroke – Aundy Fabric will release Claude VonStroke's Fabric 46 on May 11 in the UK and on June 2 in the US.