Radiohead - The King of Limbs Part 3

  • Share
  • Radiohead's subversive marketing strategies grab the headlines, but the reason their music has retained respect is the music itself. This is yet another choice selection of remixers for their recent album, and the result is everything you'd hope for. Lone sounds like Lone, Four Tet sounds like classic Four Tet and Pearson Sound cuts Thom Yorke's vocals in with his 808 sample pack. What's really interesting, though, is the way that they each have a little surprise for you. Lone's got a chaotic dancehall rhythm to support his sun-bleached melodies, rather than the usual house beat. Four Tet is back to the clattery percussion from Everything Ecstatic, underlies lilting vocals in the same way as his remix of "Atoms for Peace" before going all woolly and bass-heavy in the second part. David Kennedy is always full of surprises anyway, and his remix is frantic, but with lightness and space. Vinyl sold out sharpish, but after it did, they put a free stream on their website anyway. Good thing the music is worth it.
  • Tracklist
      01. Feral (Lone Remix) 02. Morning Mr Magpie (Pearson Sound Scavenger Remix) 03. Separator (Four Tet Remix)