John Digweed - Fabric 20

  • Share
  • There would be no more appropriate way for me to begin my review rather than to say that Fabric’s 20th compilation in the clubs series is anything short of incredible. On this particular mix John Digweed pulls together some of the best house tunes from new and old to form an excellent blend of tech and dub providing his listeners with a forum to enjoy some of the best music the genre has to offer. With tunes like Martin Solveig’s smasher “Rocking Music” and Angel Alanis’ “Knob Job” this CD has the essence of a night at Fabric while keeping things from getting too clubby which makes the CD an enjoyment in your room, car, Ipod or wherever you prefer to partake. Only a DJ with the experience of John Digweed can be mature enough to pick a collection of tunes that seem as if they were meant to have been mixed back to back while keeping things interesting enough to lock a listener in for over 70 minutes. All of the productions on this album are virtually perfect in form, melody, style and groove in my opinion. That is much more than I could say in many of my recent review contributions. I have to admit that I have always respected but never been Mr. Digweed’s biggest fan until I gave this one a listen and now I’ll make it a point to put him on my must buy list in the future. If this album is any indication on what we can expect from EDM in 2005 than we’re all in for a great year.
  • Tracklist
      01 - Pete Moss - Strive To Live (16b Mix) - Alola Records 02 - Adam Johnson - Traber - Merck/Narita 03 - Repair - Forgive + Forget (Richard Davis Remix) - Sub Static Records 04 - DJ Rasoul - True Science - DJ Rasoul 05 - The Glass - Won`t Bother Me (20:20 Mix) - Fine/Four Music 06 - Billy Dalessandro - In The Dark - Kompute Musik 07 - Bobby Peru - Venom - 20/20 Vision 08 - Martin Solveig - Rocking Music (Martin Solveig Dub) - Defected Records 09 - Slam - Lie To Me (FreestyleMan Thirsty Monk Dub) - Soma Records 10 - Angel Alanis - Knob Job - A Squared Muzik 11 - Infusion - Better World (Josh Wink Mix) - BMG 12 - Superpitcher - Happiness (Michael Mayer Mix) - Kompakt 13 - Joel Mull - Emico - Elp 14 - Matrix and Danny J - Vertigo (Goldtrix Remix) - Metro Recordings