Ralph Lawson Presents Lost In Time - Hold Over Me

  • Share
  • Lost In Time is a new collective from Ralph Lawson that also includes his production partner, Carl Finlow, Italian producer Tuccillo, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Debukas and Chicago legend Chez Damier. The group shares a name with Lawson's 2014 single series, and their first release stays true to its sun-bleached house style. The Ralph Lawson and Tuccillo "Vocal Mix" of "Hold Over Me" could be taken as the track's original version. Its gently intoxicating bassline and smattering of piano notes are the primary features amid loungey percussion and a silky but lyrically meaningless vocal from Debukas. After a sparse opening, the skeletal frame of the 2020Vision remix is adorned with vocal fragments and luxurious classic house synths. A pair of dub versions follow: Lawson's relatively punchy version of "Rise Up" emphasises the original's powdery drums and hats, while his and Tuccillo's "Faraway Dub" foregrounds its intermingling synth lines. A straightforward "Instrumental Mix" from Lawson and Tuccillo ends a package that maintains No.19's sunglasses-on aesthetic throughout.
  • Tracklist
      A1 Hold Over Me (Ralph Lawson & Tuccillo Vocal Mix) A2 Hold Over Me (2020Vision Remix) B1 Hold Over Me (Ralph Lawson Rise Up Dub) Digital: Hold Over Me (Ralph Lawson & Tuccillo Far Away Dub) Digital: Hold Over Me (Ralph Lawson & Tuccillo Far Instrumental Mix)