Triple R makes new Trapez selection

  • Published
    Sat, 25 Nov 2006, 03:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Latest Trapez label mix ‘Selection 5’ features cuts from Dominik Eulberg, Alex Under and Noze.
  • Triple R makes new Trapez selection image
  • Latest label mix from Cologne techno label Trapez features cuts from Dominik Eulberg, Alex Under and Noze. 'Selection 5' will be released in January 2007. As with previous volumes, Trapez co-owner Triple R (Riley Reinhold to his mum) graces the decks. This time around there are more tracks than ever, many of which are due for release next year on the label. The Eulberg track is his big remix of Shane Berry’s ‘Fillertet2’, while Martin Eyerer and Brazilian Gui Boratto team up as Eyerer & Atto on ‘Supersnack’. The in-form Gabriel Ananda also weighs in with a remix of Marek Bois (aka Dapayk), which Reinhold has been favouring in his sets lately. New Trapez artists that make the cut include Rico Pustel, Mark-Henning from the UK, Lukazs Seligas from Poland, Luke Le Mans, and Andreas Ferlin, one half of electro outfit Duoteque. Unreleased tracks include efforts by Sandiego, Mark-Henning, Toro, Ferlin as well as Reinhold himself, whose production kicks off the mix. ’Selection 5’ tracklist 1. Riley Reinhold – ‘Point Zero’ Unreleased 2. Shane Berry – ‘Fillertet 2’ (Dominik Eulberg rmx) 3. Rico Pustel – ‘Chief Redden’ 4. Eyerer & Atto – ‘Supersnack’ 5. Marek Bois – ‘You Got Good Ash’ (Gabriel Ananda Rmx) 6. SLG – ‘Rushhour’ 7. Luke Le Mans – ‘The Docks’ 8. 3 Channels – ‘Amnesia’ 9. Jeff Samuel – ‘Gonadodropin’ 10. Sandiego – ‘Rogoredo’ 11. Florian Meindl – ‘Tamiflop 2’ 12. Alex Under – ‘El Danubio Universal’ 13. Swat-Squad – ‘Escoria’ (Audio Werner Rmx) 14. Mark-Henning – ‘Pokerbot’ 15. Andrea Ferlin – ‘Clear’ 16. Noze – ‘Kitchen’ 17. UND – ‘Fox in the Box’ 18. Renato Figoli – ‘La Stelle Sono Tante’ 19. Toro – ‘Geht auf Zwei’ 20. Eyerer & Atto – ‘Supersnack’ (Oliver Hacke Rmx) ’Selection 5’ mixed by Triple R will be available on CD from January 22, 2007.