SHDW & Obscure Shape launch new label, Mutual Rytm, with new compilation

  • Share
  • The label will aim to showcase up-and-coming techno artists, with releases lined up from Lars Huismann, Alarico and more.
  • SHDW & Obscure Shape launch new label, Mutual Rytm, with new compilation image
  • Stuttgart producers SHDW & Obscure Shape are starting a new label called Mutual Rytm with a compilation called Federation Of Rytm I. As opposed to Marco Bläsi and Luigi Urban's first imprint, From Another Mind, which released only music from the label heads themselves (along with outside remixes), Mutual Rytm will showcase mostly new or up-and-coming producers along with established names who share the German duo's taste for experimental-leaning and IDM-informed techno. "Since the beginning of the global pandemic, we have been diving deep into the roots of our music and working on the aesthetics of our sound," they said in a statement. "That's when we realized that now is the right time to start a new project which differs from From Another Mind in both musical and artistic direction." The first release is an eight-track compilation featuring tracks from Pär Grindvik, Lars Huismann, Alarico, Stigmata, Invexis, VIL & Cravo, Nicolas Volger and SHDW & Obscure Shape themselves. The LP is due out in December, followed by a handful of EPs in the first half of 2022, from Lars Huismann (January), SHDW & Obscure Shape (February) and Alarico (April).
    Tracklist 01. SHDW & Obscure Shape - Conquest Of Paradise 02. Invexis - Elektronenwind 03. VIL & Cravo - Apolonia Loop 04. Alarico - I'm Into You 05. Lars Huismann - Hyper Dub 06. Nicolas Volger - Sauva Bite 07. Grindvik - Your Dry Lips 08. Stigmata - Gestas Mutual Rytm will release Federation Of Rytm in December 2021.