DJ Seinfeld reveals second album, Mirrors

  • Share
  • The first single is out today, with the LP following on September 3rd.
  • DJ Seinfeld reveals second album, Mirrors image
  • DJ Seinfeld has just announced Mirrors, his second album. The producer, AKA Armand Jakobsson, recorded the ten-track LP between Berlin and Malmö after a family incident forced him to spend more time in his native Sweden. It follows his debut album, Time Spent Away From U, in 2017. "On this album I wanted to retain a lot of the raw emotionality that brought people to my music in the first place," Jakobsson said. "But I also wanted to become a much better producer. It's been an arduous process but it's a real statement of where I'm at as a producer and person right now." The album's lead single, "U Already Know," is out today. The four minute, Italo-tinged track features an a cappella from Teira, who also lends vocals on "The Right Place." Mirrors will be released September 3rd via Ninja Tune. Listen to "U Already Know."
    Tracklist 01. She Loves Me 02. Walking With Ur Smile 03. U Already Know 04. The Right Place feat. Teira 05. Home Calling 06. These Things Will Come To Be 07. Tell Me One More Time 08. Someday 09. I Feel Better 10. Song For The Lonely Ninja Tune will release Mirrors on September 3rd, 2021. Photo credit: Kasia Zacharko