Dixon & Âme compile 99th Innervisions release, Limbo

  • Share
  • The compilation is accompanied by an AR experience that allows listeners to make their own remixes.
  • Dixon & Âme compile 99th Innervisions release, Limbo image
  • Dixon & Âme have revealed a compilation, Limbo, the 99th release on their Innervisions label. "The world is in limbo and going through a transition," Dixon says about the ten-track set. "So is Innervisions, building a bridge between how we have done things in the past, and how we want to do things." The compilation includes club-ready material from the likes of Denis Horvat, Lake People & Aera. It'll be available digitally and on all major streaming platforms from December 18th. The label has also collaborated with the artist Cibelle Cavalli Bastos on an AR experience that allows listeners to create their own remixes. The interactive AR, available through the Innervisions Instagram, compiled loops based off of stems from Limbo tracks, forming one expansive remix. The user can then augment the dynamics of the AR experience to further remix the material. This interplay between listener and artist will be continued on Innervisions' 100th release, scheduled for 2021. Find out more about Limbo at the Innervisions website, and revisit Will Lynch's 2015 feature on the label.
    Tracklist 01. Aldebaran - Across The Sun feat. Filippo Nardini 02. Innellea - The Invention Of Flying 03. Auggië - Memory 04. Denis Horvat - Unikuum 05. Lake People - Divergence 06. Aera - Shallows 07. Shiffer - Voodoo Robotics 08. Skatman - What Is Real 09. Ditian - Fixed Nostalgia 10. Alican - Switch Innervisions will release Limbo on December 18th, 2020. Photo credit: Davit Giorgadze (Dixon), Katja Ruge (Âme) & Artwork: Claudia Rafael And Pascal Wiemers