DJ Godfather's debut solo album, Electro Beats For Freaks, spans 44 tracks

  • Share
  • It's out on November 20th via the Detroit legend's Databass label.
  • DJ Godfather's debut solo album, Electro Beats For Freaks, spans 44 tracks image
  • DJ Godfather is releasing a 44-track album called Electro Beats For Freaks. Though Brian Jeffries has been a staple of the Detroit ghettotech scene for decades (since he started DJing as a teenager), this is the first time he's released a full solo album. The 44 tracks on Electro Beats For Freaks—which run almost two hours long—touch on ghettotech, juke, electro and Baltimore club, and are mostly previously unreleased. Collaborators include Goodmoney G100, King Saadi, Lil Mz 313 and more. Electro Beats For Freaks lands in November on Jeffries' recently revived Databass label. Next year, Databass will release a series of EPs featuring alternate or extended versions of tracks from the LP. Listen to a clip of "Godzilla 2020."
    Tracklist 01. Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself 02. Bitch Get Off Me feat. Parkhouse 03. D3T-313 04. Keep My Name Out Your Mouth feat. Lil Mz 313 05. Bounce Dat Ass feat. Goodmoney G100 06. Show Some Respect 07. Godzilla 2020 08. Shut The Fuck Up feat. King Saadi 09. Only One City 10. Make The Ass Go BOOM feat. Goodmoney G100 11. Get It Girl 12. Rebirth Of A City 13. It's On Again feat. Goodmoney G100 14. Games With WOPR 15. Late Night Funk 16. Wack DJ feat. Goodmoney G100 17. King Of The Circle 18. Jit Like Me feat. Parkhouse 19. Elektro Rok 20. High feat. Goodmoney G100 21. Jit Or Die 22. Work The M.F. feat. Parkhouse 23. Sunday Morning Spliff 24. They Wanna See My Footwork feat. Goodmoney G100 25. The Battle 26. Owe You Shit feat. Lil Mz 313 27. Booty Funk 28. These Strippers feat. Dan Diamond 29. Certified Freak Hoe feat. King Saadi 30. Up All Night feat. Christina Chriss 31. Loud Mouth feat. Goodmoney G100 32. I'm Drunk, I'm High feat. Parkhouse 33. Woooooo! 34. Big Girl feat. Parkhouse 35. The D 36. But Her Friend feat. Goodmoney G100 37. 313 Keep It Down 38. Nights At The Packard 39. Like Some Dubstep 40. Blow The Bitch Down feat. Goodmoney G100 41. Do It! 42. Detroit After Dark 43. Let Me See That Jit 44. Smoke In Da Air Databass will release Electro Beats For Freaks on November 20th, 2020.