Carl Craig, DJ Deeon, Ash Lauryn, Louie Vega and more to take part in Rave The Vote

  • Share
  • The four-part livestream event is a major "get out the vote" effort from the dance music scene.
  • Carl Craig, DJ Deeon, Ash Lauryn, Louie Vega and more to take part in Rave The Vote image
  • Rave The Vote, a four-part event on Lost Resort TV, will begin with a 12-hour livestream on July 24th. The late-July livestream is the first of four 12-hour events boasting lineups spanning decades of dance music history. Participating artists include Carl Craig, Yaeji, Kevin and Dantiez Saunderson as Inner City, Seth Troxler, The Black Madonna, Ash Lauryn, DJ Deeon, Jazzy Jeff, UNiiQU3, TYGAPAW and Louie Vega, to name a few. In addition to live and DJ sets, Rave The Vote will include political conversations with the likes of Miss Barbie-Q, City of Los Angeles Commissioner Tafarai Bayne and Freelancers Union Executive Director Rafael Espinal. The event is a collaborative project between INFAMOUS PR, 2+2 Management, Lost Resort TV and Soul Clap. 12-hour shows will run once a month leading up to the November 3rd election (July 24th, August 14th, September 11th and October 2nd) with afterparties handled by Desert Hearts and Soul Clap's House of EFunk. RSVP for Rave The Vote and check your registration status at the official website. (The events will stream via the Lost Resort TV Twitch channel.) Check out the full lineup in the event listing.

    • Fri, Jul 24, 2020

      RAVE THE VOTE On Lost Resort TV

      A-Trak, Carl Craig, Jazzy Jeff, DJ Heather, DJ Pierre, Justin Martin, Seth Troxler, DJ Spinna, Soul Clap, Osunlade, Nosaj Thing, Danny Daze, TOKiMONSTA, Inner City, Kevin Knapp, DJ Deeon, Ardalan, DJ Minx, Walker & Royce, MikeQ, The Blessed Madonna, Mikey Lion, Lee Reynolds, Life on Planets, Marbs, Jubilee, UNiiQU3, TYGAPAW, Analog Soul, Vindata, DJ Holographic, Yaeji, Ash Lauryn, Rich Medina, Venus X, Vnssa, The Illustrious Blacks, The Whooligan, Joshua Lang, Aluna