Radio Slave reveals new three-part album, Radio Silence

  • Share
  • Radio Silence - Part One, recorded live without edits, is out June 5th.
  • Radio Slave reveals new three-part album, Radio Silence image
  • Radio Slave will release a three-part album, Radio Silence, starting on June 5th. While Matt Edwards' discography stretches back to the mid-'90s, the Radio Silence triptych is only his second Radio Slave album, following 2017's Feel The Same. Edwards says the first part of Radio Silence, out on his own Rekids imprint, contains the most leftfield tracks we've ever heard under the alias. It was also recorded live without edits. "I really wanted to explore the possibilities of recording live without moving blocks around a screen," Edwards said. "It might not be new for some, but it's been a different way for me to work, and it was a natural development from going out and performing live as SRVD with Patrick Mason." Listen to clips on Juno. Revisit our 2016 interview with Radio Slave on the RA Exchange.
    Tracklist A1 Ghost A2 Cell B1 Contact B2 ZQU C Ambush D1 Command Z AV D2 SYD Rekids will release Radio Silence on June 5th, 2020.