Houghton Festival called off for second year in a row

  • Share
  • The Craig Richards-curated UK event has been postponed until 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic.
  • Houghton Festival called off for second year in a row image
  • Houghton Festival will not take place for the second consecutive year. After the last-minute cancellation of its 2019 edition due to extreme weather in the UK, Craig Richards's Norfolk event has been postponed for 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic. The third edition of Houghton Festival will now take place August 12th through 15th, 2021. In a statement today, Richards said, "It's increasingly clear that unlocking the lockdown will be a gradual process, and this it should be, but August is almost upon us, making the festival unimaginable." "The memories are vivid enough to carry us from year two to what will now be year five," the fabric resident continued. "Our anticipation yet again held in suspension." Houghton's 2020 lineup featured the likes of Ricardo Villalobos, Helena Hauff, Powder, Midland, Four Tet, DJ Stingray, D. Tiffany and object blue. Read Richards' full statement. Watch our film about Giant Steps at Houghton Festival, which features the moment the team learned the 2019 festival was cancelled.
    Photo credit: Daisy Denham, Here & Now

    • Thu, Aug 11, 2022

      Houghton Festival 2022

      Derrick Carter, Craig Richards, Doc Martin, Billy Nasty, Doc Scott, DJ Three, Ricardo Villalobos, Howie B, Magda, Ivan Smagghe, Radioactive Man, Ralph Lawson, Margaret Dygas, Zip, Roman Flügel, Rob Mello, Justin Robertson, Clive Henry, Optimo (Espacio), Seth Troxler, Cobblestone Jazz, Raresh, Juju & Jordash, Prosumer, Move D, Alex Downey, Hammer (IE), Taimur, Dyed Soundorom, Rhadoo, Laura Jones, The Mole, Terrence Dixon, Vera, Appleblim, Jane Fitz, Edward, Gerd Janson, Fumiya Tanaka, Peverelist, Steevio, Hunee, Convextion, Schatrax, Sonja Moonear, Neil Landstrumm, Saoirse, Bill Brewster, Pangaea, Andy Blake, Unai Trotti, Horse Meat Disco, Neville Watson, Calibre, Joy Orbison, Electro Elvis, DJ Stingray 313, Voigtmann, dBridge, Darshan Jesrani, Maayan Nidam, Jonny Rock, Sync 24, Midland, Antal, Chris Farrell, Hamid, Mark Ernestus, DMX Krew, Binh, Khidja, Francesco Del Garda, Luca Lozano, Mixmaster Morris, Ben UFO, Greg Paulus, Dan Beaumont, Vlada, Willow, Pearson Sound, Intergalactic Gary, Bill Shakes, Josh Cheon, Jayson Wynters, Bruce, Kirsti, Solar, Tristan da Cunha, Sepehr, Higher Intelligence Agency, Itchy Rich, Call Super, Felix Dickinson, Tasha, Magic Mountain High, Lo Shea, Jerome Hill, Nicolas Lutz, Remi Mazet, Eliphino, Shanti Celeste, Palms Trax, Digby, DJ Masda, Nick The Record, Helena Hauff, Ultramarine, Man Power, Lena Willikens, Andre King, Oli Silva, Manfredas, Ruf Dug, Harri Pepper, Lukas Wigflex, John T. Gast, Sassy J, Krywald & Farrer, Powder, D. Tiffany, Jon K, Sansibar, Peach, The Ghost, e/tape, Wes Baggaley, Mr Price, Mariiin, Stratowerx, Vladimir Ivkovic, Sofay, Soundwalk Collective, DJ Storm, Gene On Earth, Silverlining, Vromm, Jade Seatle, Versalife, object blue, Fantastic Twins, Donna Leake, Cedric Woo, Maybe Laura, Afrodeutsche, Malphino, Renata, Ellie Stokes, Wayne Holland, Suzybee, Danny Bushes, Hiroto, Not An Animal, Bobby., Colleen 'Cosmo' Murphy, Hamish & Toby, Awkward Moments, Dave Harvey, A-Future, begin, Angie Dixon, Belle Bette, Chris Sullivan, Matthew Halsall, Peter Adjaye, Ricardo Romaneiro, Shane One, Steve Rice, FREAKENSTEIN, Freedom Engine, Truth & Lies, Chez de Milo, Nathan Gregory Wilkins, Frank Butters, Mr Shiver