Dekmantel to release upsammy's debut album, Zoom

  • Share
  • It's out in June.
  • Dekmantel to release upsammy's debut album, Zoom image
  • upsammy is releasing her debut album through Dekmantel. "Zoom" will come out on June 8th via the Amsterdam label, which has previously released one upsammy track: 2019's "Uit Het Rijk Der Kristallen." The artwork is a photo of a piece of ice taken by upsammy (real name Thessa Torsing) herself. It came from a glacier in Switzerland. "People can be consumed by really big or 'fantastical' things in life, but don't see the small things that have great emotional, artistic or even spiritual value...," Torsing says. "I've always had a lot of curiosity for my surroundings, trying to grasp, understand and be amazed by what is around me." Listen to clips.
    Revisit our Breaking Through feature on upsammy from 2018.
    Tracklist 01. Melt In My Heated Hands 02. Growing Out Of The Plastic Box 03. upsammy - It Drips 04. Subsoil 05. In A Shade 06. Echo Boomed 07. Send-Zen 08. Overflowering 09. Extra Warm 10. Twisted Like A Flame 11. Reality Paces The Platform Dekmantel will release Zoom on June 8th, 2020. Photo credit: Sophie Wright