Northern Electronics continue compilation series with Scandinavian Swords IIII

  • Published
    Tue, 17 Mar 2020, 20:21
  • Share
  • The series' fourth instalment, out May 15th, features 40 tracks spread across two volumes.
  • Northern Electronics continue compilation series with Scandinavian Swords IIII image
  • Northern Electronics is putting out the fourth edition of its Scandinavian Swords series, released across two volumes on May 15th. Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas Of Visions Pt. I will be a triple-LP focused on dance music, while Pt. 2, a triple-cassette released at the same time, will comprises more abstract and experimental sounds. The compilation boasts 40 tracks in total, by far the longest edition of the usually EP-length Scandinavian Swords. Label cofounder Varg, now called Varg2™, features on both compilations. Other contributions come from new and returning voices, including E-Saggila, Puce Mary, Evigt Mörker, Thoom, The Empire Line, JS Aurelius, Korridor and VTSS. The last edition of Scandinavian Swords came out in 2017. Listen to The Empire Line's "Træt av lagen, træt av Systembolaget" from Pt. I.
    Tracklist Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas Of Visions Pt. I 01. Noah Gibson – Returning 02. The Pelican Company – Temple Bells 03. Varg2TM & VTSS – VARGTSS1 (Do The Roar) 04. Anthony Linell – Hallucinations 05. Exploited Body – She Blames The River 06. The Empire Line – Træt Av Lagen, Træt Av Systembolaget 07. Puce Mary Ft. Varg2TM - Violent And Delusional 08. Fatal – Indolent 09. Tusagi – Swetti 10. E-Saggila – Blue Amps 11. JS Aurelius – Crime Is the Highest Form Of Sensuality 12. Mischa Pavlovski – Fra Midt Til Slutning II 13. Free The ID – Red Fall Foliage 14. Evigt Mörker – Stege 15. Ulwhednar – Emergency Brake 16. BHMF – Mörkertal 17. CA2+ - Taki Patch-Out 18. Age Coin – No Corner, No Devil Scandinavian Swords IIII: Atlas Of Visions Pt. II 01. Anita Falk – Spinal Cord 02. Ex Ghost – Linjerna Säger ingenting (Utan Det Vakuum Som Omger Dem) 03. Ano Ton – Disintegrating 04. Varg2TM - On Your Heart I Make A Hole In The Wall 05. Matti Bye – Solen 06. The Dancer – Liquidish 07. BHMF & Varg2TM - G Stik "RED" (Take Your Whatever) 08.. Thoom – The Cowardice of Mine 09. Rune Bagge – I'm Sitting On The Stars In The Sky Every Night 10. Chatline – Dreamer Heaven 11. Jin Mustafa – Hint 12. Evigt Mörker – Ditt Försvinnande 13. Internazionale – The Untamed Green 14. Dream Eater – Flowers Of Neptune 15. Korridor – Reeds 16. Soho Rezanejad – This Sea Is Not A Memorial 17. Anthony Linell – Sarek 18. Misantropen – Moll 12 (När Jag Dör) 19. Maria W Horn – Maskinhallen Nocturne 20. Vallmo – Elephant 21. Ano Ton – Peripheral Disturbances 22. Ecco2k – Hi Fever Northern Electronics will release Scandinavian Swords IIII on May 15th.