Mr Scruff kicks off DJ-Kicks' 25th anniversary with new mix

  • Share
  • The 31-track compilation, out March 27th, features an exclusive from Mr Scruff and CyberPunkJazz, plus an unreleased track from Andy Ash.
  • Mr Scruff kicks off DJ-Kicks' 25th anniversary with new mix image
  • Mr Scruff will mix the next DJ-Kicks for !K7. The 31-track compilation features "3001: A Space Disco Remix," an exclusive from Mr Scruff and CyberPunkJazz, and Andy Ash's previously unreleased track "Ease Yourself." Artists such as Equiknoxx, Tiger, DJ Nervoso, Antibalas, Errorsmith, Max Graef and Zongamin also feature on the mix. Mr Scruff, AKA Andy Carthy, has been active since 1994. He's released primarily on Ninja Tune and Ninja Tuna, his collaborative label with Ninja Tune specifically for his own records. Friendly Bacteria, his most recent LP, was released in 2014. 2020 marks the 25th year of !K7's acclaimed DJ-Kicks series. Last year, Leon Vynehall, Laurel Halo, Peggy Gou and Kamaal Williams each contributed a mix. Revisit our 2012 interview with Mr Scruff. Listen to "3001: A Space Disco Remix."
    Tracklist 01. Iona Fortune - Da You 02. Equiknoxx - The Link 03. Black Pocket - Thank You And Credits 04. Vernon Maytone - Old Pan Sound 05. Tiger - When 06. DJ Nervoso - Kuia 07. Andreya Triana - Gold (Max Graef Remix) 08. Sudan Archives - Wake Up 09. Emilio Santiago - Bananeira 10. Rosa Maria - Samba Minerio 11. Laurel Aitken - Sexy Boogie 12. Antibalas - Si Se Puede (Battle Of The Species) 13. Natural Self - The Sound 14. Tony Allen - Gbedu B 15. Dobie - Magenta 16. Errorsmith - My Party 17. Mr Scruff vs CyberPunkJazz - 3001: A Space Disco Remix (DJ-Kicks) 18. Fats Comet - Dub Storm 19. Ding Dong - Badman Forward Badman Pull Up 20. Paddy Steer - Loufoque 21. Andy Ash - Ease Yourself 22. Mr. Scruff - Where Am I? 23. Max Graef - No 5 24. Alexander Robotnick - Love Supreme (Extended) feat. Stefano Cocco Cantini 25. Hashim - We're Rocking The Planet 26. Zongamin - Nonstop 27. Bumcello - Frbom 28. Archie Pelago - Brown Oxford 29. Seiji - Loose Lips feat. Lyric L 30. Snowboy And The Latin Section - Carga Tu Bateria 31. Drymbago - Chupacabra !K7 will release DJ-Kicks: Mr Scruff on March 27th, 2020.

    • Sat, Mar 7, 2020

      inner city electronic 2020 Conference

      Orbital, Andrew Weatherall, Detroit In Effect, Mr Scruff, Alienata, Izzy Bolt, Tristan da Cunha, Dungeon Meat, Bobby., Bonar Bradberry, PBR Streetgang, Ralph Lawson, Dave Harvey, Laura Jones, A-Future, Ryan Shaw, Mike Greenwell, Kirsti, Sayang, Sally Rodgers

    • Sat, Mar 7, 2020

      inner city electronic 2020

      Peggy Gou, Orbital, A LOVE FROM OUTER SPACE, Sean Johnston, A-Future, Alienata, Bobby., Blasha & Allatt, Craig Richards, Nicolas Lutz, Danielle, Detroit In Effect, FREAKENSTEIN, Felix Dickinson, Dave Harvey, HAAi, Identified Patient, James Holroyd, Karima F, Laura Jones, Gavin Herlihy, Manami, Mr Scruff, Or:la, Ralph Lawson, Reedale Rise, Surgeon, Young Marco, aalice, Baba & Ganoush, Clandestino, Cole Procter, Elliot Holt, Josh Bayat, Kerouac, Kessie, Kloyd, Mike BC, Mezla, Rowland, Sayang, Nikol, Wolffer, Wolffer, Zoe Pea, Zoya, Izzy Bolt, Tristan da Cunha, Dungeon Meat, Dungeon Meat, PBR Streetgang, Aphex Twin, Radiohead, Visionquest, Ryan Shaw, Mike Greenwell, Madden, Kirsti, Sally Rodgers
      Various Venues