Conducta mixes new Kiwi Rekords CD, The Kiwi Sound

  • Share
  • The first official CD, out March 6th, from the UK label features garage tracks new and old.
  • Conducta mixes new Kiwi Rekords CD, The Kiwi Sound image
  • Kiwi Rekords is releasing a new mix CD. Mixed by label head Conducta, The Kiwi Sound features tracks new and old from the rising UK garage label. It's the first Kiwi mix to be released on digital streaming platforms and CD. It follows last year's breakthrough Kiwi Krush mix, which we chose as our favourite of 2019, as well as one of the top of the decade. (Some Kiwi Krush tracks reappear on The Kiwi Sound.) "It was important for me to collate the full spectrum of garage that's been breaking through over the past couple years and to bring it to a wider audience," Conducta says. "As well as the more familiar tunes, I wanted showcase other pockets of the scene bubbling away and shine a light on new producers pushing the sound forward." Last month, Kiwi put out a five-track EP from Prescribe Da Vibe, who appears on The Kiwi Sound. Other featured producers include Sammy Virji, Mind Of A Dragon, Sharda and Y U QT. The label also issued a limited-edition mixtape package, Kiwi Tapes Vol. 1, which included both Kiwi Krush and the label's first mix, The Kiwi Manifesto. Watch a trailer for The Kiwi Sound.
    Tracklist 01. AJ Tracey - Ladbroke Grove 02. Sammy Virji - Find My Way Home 03. Conducta - Steezing feat. Coco & J'Danna 04. Yemi - Back To You 05. Sammy Virji - Oh Will 06. Mind Of A Dragon - Wheel Up (VIP) 07. Y U QT - U BELONG 2 ME 08. Prescribe Da Vibe - Cool Today 09. Wiley, Sean Paul, Stefflon Don - Boasty feat. Idris Elba (Conducta Remix) 10. TC4 - Caracas 11. Kamakaze & Massappeals - Last Night feat. Morgan Munroe 12. Bushbaby - Woman's Touch 13. Conducta & Sammy Virji - Alone 14. Sharda - Peace & Love 15. Conducta & Jarreau Vandal - I Like It 16. Movement & Reece West - More Than A Lot 17. Kobe JT - Somewhere Underground 18. Conducta & Sammy Virji - Whippet (Sweetie Irie Dub) 19. Higgo - Chillin 20. MPH & Hans Glader - The Birds 21. Prescribe Da Vibe - Clearer Now 22. Smasher - Rolling 23. Kitson - Kitchen Riddim 24. Jaykae - Chat feat. Local 25. Sammy Virji & Yemi - Somebody Else 26. Hamdi - Trumpet 27. Mind Of A Dragon - Caught Up 28. MPH & Harry Tremlett - Wompa 29. Salute - Feel The Same 30. Sharda - Exhaust 31. Tuff Culture - Fancy Car 32. Skelecta - When You 33. Morenight - TT 34. Y U QT - I Feel It 35. SMOAD - Beggin Me 36. Kara Marni x Champion - All Night, Pt. 1 37. The Phat Controlla - Bubblegumbud 38. Jorja Smith x Preditah - On My Mind (Conducta Remix) Kiwi Rekords will release The Kiwi Sound on March 6th, 2020.