Dekmantel announces lineup for 2020 festival

  • Share
  • The eighth edition of the well-loved Amsterdam event includes Front 242, Theo Parrish, Loraine James and Venetian Snares.
  • Dekmantel announces lineup for 2020 festival image
  • Dekmantel will return to Amsterdamse Bos from July 29th through August 2nd. Now in its eighth year, the Dutch institution has booked an array of returning and emerging talents along with some vaunted legacy acts. Theo Parrish will play a ten-hour DJ set, while the likes of Philip Glass, SVBKVLT affiliate 33EMYBW, Floating Points, Robert Hood, object blue, Karenn, Giant Swan, Air Max '97, dBridge and Objekt & Ezra Miller perform live. Laurel Halo is also set to play live as well as DJ. Other DJs include DJ Harvey, Hunee (booked for Dekmantel's techno-oriented UFO stage), DJ EZ, DJ Stingray, Herrensauna XXL (SPFDJ, CEM, Héctor Oaks & MCMLXXXV), SHERELLE, Loraine James, Josey Rebelle, Beta Librae, Hyph11E, Upsammy and Nazira. Back-to-back sets will come from JASSS & Low Jack, Lena Willikens & Vladimir Ivkovic, Zakia & Nabihah Iqbal and Skee Mask & Stenny, among other pairings. Front 242, the Japanese experimental band Goat, Venetian Snares and Steven Stapleton's long-running Nurse With Wound project are also scheduled to appear. See the full lineup here or decipher it via Dekmantel's website. Read our Five Key Performances review of Dekmantel 2019.

    • Wed, Jul 29, 2020

      [POSTPONED] Dekmantel Festival 2020

      33EMYBW, 808 State, Air Max '97, Animistic Beliefs, Antal, Anthony Rother, Aquarian, Arp Frique, Aurora Halal, Bambounou, Barker, Batu, Beta Librae, Blanck Mass, Bufiman, Caio T., Call Super, Carlos Souffront, Carrot Green, Trepanado, Casper Tielrooij, Tako, Channel One, Cinnaman, Clark, Damien Dubrovnik, David Vunk, Dazion, dBridge, Deadbeat, Tikiman, DJ EZ, DJ Harvey, DJ Marfox, DjRUM, Eartheater, Elena Sizova, Errortica, Floating Points, Freedom Engine, Front 242, Gesloten Cirkel, Giant Swan, Goat (JP), Helena Hauff, SPFDJ, CEM, Héctor Oaks, MCMLXXXV, Hunee, Hyph11E, Identified Patient, Interstellar Funk, Jameszoo, Jamie Tiller, Jane Fitz, Jasmín, JASSS, Low Jack, Jensen Interceptor, Job Sifre, Josey Rebelle, Juliana Huxtable, Julianna, Karenn, Kate NV, Kokoroko, Laurel Halo, Lauren Hansom, Lawrence Le Doux, Lee Gamble, Loraine James, Machine Woman, mad miran, Mark Fell, Miss Djax, Nazira, Nicky Siano, Nihiloxica, Nurse With Wound, object blue, Objekt, Oceanic, OKO DJ, OMOLOKO, Parrish Smith, Peaking Lights, Phase Fatale, Reka, Philip Glass, Phillip Jondo, DJ Plead, Radical HI-FI, Randomer, Matrixxman, re:ni, Relmer, RHR, Robert Hood, Roza Terenzi, rRoxymore, Seun Kuti, Shackleton, SHERELLE, Skee Mask, Stenny, Sofie Birch, Solid Blake, Spekki Webu, Talismann, The Hacker, Miss Kittin, The Mauskovic Dance Band, The Mover, Theo Parrish, Thomas Martojo, Tomaga, Tribe Of Colin, upsammy, Venetian Snares, Violet (PT), Donna Leake, Debora Ipekel, Ece Duzgit, Young Marco, Zakia, Nabihah Iqbal, Zohar, Zonal, Moor Mother