Modeselektor's Seilscheibenpfeiler label to release first compilation, Z1

  • Share
  • Out next week, the LP includes key tracks by Solid Blake, Peder Mannerfelt and Kasper Marott.
  • Modeselektor's Seilscheibenpfeiler label to release first compilation, Z1 image
  • Monkeytown sub-label Seilscheibenpfeiler is releasing a digital-only compilation called Z1. All but one of the 13 tracks have already come out, including key cuts by Solid Blake, Peder Mannerfelt, Lory D, FJAAK, Nautiluss, Rhyw and Kasper Marott. The only new track is the opener, "1994-39" by Fundamental Knowledge, a '90s alias of Modeselektor's Sebastian Szary. Z1 is out December 12th. The night of the release, the label will celebrate with a party at OHM featuring a secret lineup. First launched in 1994, Seilscheibenpfeiler only put out one record before laying dormant for 24 years. In 2018, it was revived with an EP by Lory D. Listen to "1994-39."
    Tracklist 01. Fundamental Knowledge - 1994-39 02. Lory D - Acid-Cls 2 03. Fadi Mohem - Horus 04. Nautiluss - Inky 05. Kasper Marott - Keflavik 06. Solid Blake - Soap Cube 07. FJAAK - 3XL 08. Lory D - Bass And The City 09. Peder Mannerfelt - Lucid In The Sky 10. Fadi Mohem - Rinse 11. Nautiluss - Moment Of Clarity 12. Rhyw - IRL 13. Fundamental Knowledge - 1994-21 (2019 Version by Fadi Mohem) Seilscheibenpfeiler will release Z1 on December 12th, 2019.