Pole Folder's got Zero Gold

  • Published
    Wed, 2 Feb 2005, 12:37
  • Words
  • Share
  • Pole Folder's got Zero Gold image
  • It's been 3 years since Pole Folder first dropped those 'Apollo Vibes' on John Digweed’s Bedrock label and GU019 compilation (and remix attention from none other than Young American Primitive, John Debo and our own Ocean Wave), and since then there's been a few singles, 'Enter The Rhythm / Waxxx', 'Planetary Activity' and 'Dust', which was included on Digweed's 'MMII' compilation and remixed rather well by the Flash Brothers, Fretwell, and James Zabiela. Through all of this, the whispers of an album have been ever present, but the date has been set back and back, until now! Monday, 7th March is the release date for Pole Folder's completed album, 'Zero Gold', a labour of love including some collaborations with vocalists such as Shelley Harland, Kirsty Hawkshaw and Sandra Ferretti. The tracklist as follows:
    Zero Gold Track listing 01. Abrasion 02. Waterfalls Of Love 03. Salvation On Slavery Sins 04. Scared To Lose 05. Inner Turmoil 06. London 07. Fall In Violet 08. Morning Crow 09. Faith In Me 10. Before It All Changes
    The album will be preceded by the first single, 'Salvation On Slavery Sins', with a club mix from Pole Folder and a Nick Muir remix!