Madteo to release 78-minute mixtape on DDS

  • Share
  • Out tomorrow, the cassette was recorded earlier this year in Shibuya, Tokyo.
  • Madteo to release 78-minute mixtape on DDS image
  • Demdike Stare's DDS label is releasing a mixtape by Madteo on Friday, July 26th. Forest Limit, named after the Tokyo art space where it was recorded earlier this year, spans 78 minutes and two sides of a cassette. There's no mention of the music, though the press release recommends it for fans of John T. Gast, Moodymann, Huerco S and Demdike Stare. 200 copies will be available, complete with bespoke packaging. It's Madteo's debut release for DDS. Madteo's last two mixtapes, Confessions Of A Permanent Alien Opium Beater and Unrescuable Dense Musik Of The Blah Blahs, also came out on cassette. Both were released via the US label Origin Peoples. Read Will Lynch's in-depth profile of Madteo from 2017. Listen to an excerpt from Forest Limit.
    Tracklist 01. Side A 02. Side B DDS will release Forest Limit on July 26th, 2019. Photo credit: Erez Avissar