Brandt Brauer Frick reveal fifth album, Echo

  • Published
    Fri, 10 May 2019, 11:45
  • Share
  • The German trio, known for fusing classical and electronic elements, will release their next LP via Because Music next month.
  • Brandt Brauer Frick reveal fifth album, Echo image
  • Brandt Brauer Frick's fifth album is out next month. The trio, Daniel Brandt, Jan Brauer and Paul Frick, has said Echo will find the band going full circle as they mark ten years together. "It's about getting back to what we started off with," says Brandt, "but of course, after ten years, we've gained more know how. When we were starting out we just had one microphone and a broken piano to make our first album." Their first album since 2016, Echo will be released by Because Music—home to acts like Justice and Mr. Oizo—on June 7th. Brandt Brauer Frick's sound has mutated over the course of four LPs. They began with the organic minimal house of their first album, You Make Me Real, notable for its use of prepared piano, glockenspiel and a rainstick, and evolved that sound until the looser DIY indie of their last LP, Joy, which featured the vocalist Beaver Sheppard on every track. The band will play tonight at Berlin's XJAZZ Festival, with additional gigs in London and Venves scheduled later this month. Listen to "Masse."
    Watch the trio's 2014 RA Session.
    Tracklist 01. Rest 02. Chamber I 03. Decades 04. Extend 05. Masse 06. Echoes 07. Chamber II 08. Fuel 09. Encore 10. Chamber III 11. Mont Blanc Because Music will release Echo on June 7th, 2019.