Shafiq Husayn brings together Flying Lotus, Erykah Badu, Fatima on new album for Eglo

  • Share
  • The Loop, out later this month, also features contributions from Thundercat, Anderson .Paak, Seven Davis Jr, Kamasi Washington and more.
  • Shafiq Husayn brings together Flying Lotus, Erykah Badu, Fatima on new album for Eglo image
  • Next up on Eglo is an album from Shafiq Husayn called The Loop. The Los Angeles-based hip-hop artist has enlisted a slew of contributors for the 17-track LP. Flying Lotus produces one cut, with Erykah Badu, Fatima, Bilal, Jimetta Rose, Anderson .Paak and Hiatus Kaiyote among the feature credits. Thundercat, Kamasi Washington and Seven Davis Jr also appear in the long list of contributors on the album, according to Bandcamp. For the accompanying artwork, Husayn collaborated with Japanese visual artist Tokio Aoyama to create one painting for each track. Husayn began working on The Loop in 2012 when his last solo LP, called Pre-Alignment Volume 1: Beatstrumentals And Dialog (A Prelude To The L8P), was released. The Loop arrives at the end of March. Listen to the Flying Lotus-produced track, "Walking Round Town."
    Tracklist 01. The Flood 02. May I Assume feat. Jimetta Rose & Fatima 03. My-Story Of Love / Starring You 04. DMT (The Whill) 05. Between Us 2 feat. Bilal 06. Mrs Crabtree feat. Erykah Badu, N'Dambe & Aset SoSavvy 07. On Our Way Home feat. Fatima & Jimetta Rose 08. Walking Round Town prod. Flying Lotus 09. Cycles feat. Hiatus Kaiyote 10. Message In A Bottle feat. Coultrain 11. Its Better For You feat. Anderson Paak 12. Show Me How You Feel feat. Karen Be 13. Hours Away feat. Om'Mas Keith & Coultrain 14. Twelve feat. The Dove Society 15. Picking Flowers feat. El Sadiq 16. Optimystical feat. Robert Glasper 17. New Worlds Over Eglo will release The Loop on March 29th, 2019. Art credit: Tokio Aoyama