Waking Life adds Four Tet, re:ni, Wata Igarashi for 2019

  • Published
    Tue, Jan 29, 2019, 12:00
  • Share
  • The Portuguese arts and music festival unveils its second wave of acts.
  • Waking Life adds Four Tet, re:ni, Wata Igarashi for 2019 image
  • Waking Life festival has confirmed more artists for its 2019 edition. The five day event, which takes place from August 14th through 19th in Crato, Portugal, pairs heady house and techno with elaborate installation art. Joining the lineup this year are DJs such as Four Tet, Ben UFO, Wata Igarashi, Levon Vincent, re:ni and Move D. There will also be live sets from the likes of Leafar Legov, Portable, RAMZi, Gigi Masin and Deadbeat, who wrote an album inspired by the festival at the end of last year. Previously announced acts include Powder, Edward, Aleksi Perälä and recent art of production subject Maayan Nidam. Tickets for Waking Life 2019 are available here on RA . Volunteer applications will also be open from February 1st. Find more information on how to contribute via the festival's website.

    • Wed, Aug 14, 2019

      Waking Life 2019

      Nathan Fake, Roman Flügel, Lawrence, Four Tet, Tobias., Efdemin, Bruno Pronsato, Deadbeat, DeepChord, Seth Troxler, Raresh, Barbara Preisinger, Arno aka Einzelkind, Move D, Lakuti, Serafin, Mountain People, Rhadoo, Rozzo, Eli Verveine, Terrence Dixon, Edward, Portable, Skatebård, Map.ache, DeWalta, Levon Vincent, Schatrax, natural/electronic.system., Johanna Knutsson, Jon Orve, Sebastian Mullaert, Molly, dBridge, Maayan Nidam, Mike Stellar, Space System, Jonny Nash, Skudge, Thiago Guiselini, Ben UFO, Vlada, Nosedrip, Gols, Takaaki Itoh, Koodoo, Oren Ambarchi, Wata Igarashi, V.I.V.E.K., Stavroz, Melchior Productions Ltd, Olaf Boswijk, Digby, ATEQ, Richard Akingbehin, Nikita Zabelin, Matt Karmil, Adiel, Fernando Martinez, DJ Dustin, Enkō, A. Brehme, Aleksi Perälä, Tig, Hailu Mergia, Leafar Legov, Laura BCR, Walrus, Jmcee, Sa Pa, Phrex, Pandilla LTD, Powder, Nathalie Seres, Alpha Steppa, Gigi Masin, Ben Kaczor, Forest Drive West, Will Grant, e/tape, Dwig, Zozo, RAMZi, Friendly Ghost, re:ni, Paquita Gordon, Fafi Abdel Nour, Islas, Mad Miran, Oulad Omar, Berllioz, Funkamente, Yussef Dayes, Xique Xique, Young Warrior, Julius Gabriel, LaMaz, Robohands, Sundae Sue, Baby Vulture, BeatPete, Kim Kenis