Sónar adds Four Tet, Jlin, Underworld for 2019

  • Share
  • The Barcelona event has revealed more than 40 names for its July programme, including Peggy Gou, DJ Koze, Arca and Daniel Avery.
  • Sónar adds Four Tet, Jlin, Underworld for 2019 image
  • Sónar has expanded its 2019 festival lineup. The Barcelona festival, which will take place in July this year, has added a slew of artists to its Sónar By Day and Sónar By Night programmes, including Four Tet, Underworld, DJ Koze, Leon Vynehall, Daphni, Daniel Avery, Arca, Kaytranada, Vince Staples, DJ Seinfeld, Mall Grab, Red Axes, Fennesz and Body & Soul, AKA Joe Claussell, Danny Krivit and François K. Dengue Dengue Dengue!, Kelly Moran, MC Rejjie Snow and Holly Herndon, who will perform with an ensemble of musicians and AI, are also billed. Erol Alkan will close out the festival. Jlin joins the two-day Resident Advisor stage, which will also host a back-to-back set from Peggy Gou and Palms Trax. Andy C, Deena Abdelwahed, Murlo and more were previously named for the RA stage in Sónar's first announcement, which also included Disclosure, Skepta, Floating Points, Amelie Lens and Paul Kalkbrenner, among others. Sónar 2019 will run from Thursday, July 18th, through Sunday, July 20th. Revisit Matt Unicomb's five key performances review from 2018. Watch a preview of the upcoming event.

    • Wed, Jul 17, 2019

      Sónar 2019

      Acid Arab, Actress, Afrodeutsche, Alvva, Amelie Lens, Andy C, Arca, Artwork, Bad Gyal, Bill Kouligas, Blawan, Dax J, Body & Soul, Brat Star, Max Cooper, Cascales, Caterina Barbieri, Catnapp, Cecilio, Daito Manabe, Daito Manabe, Daniel Avery, Daphni, Deena Abdelwahed, Diego Navarro, Disclosure, Dixon, DJ Koze, DJ Krush, DJ LAG, DJ Seinfeld, DJ Tennis, Erol Alkan, FAKA, Fakethias, Fennesz, FKJ, Flava D, Floating Points, Four Tet, HAAi, Shelly, Audible, Hibotep, Holly Herndon, Jarreau Vandal, Vandal, Jlin, Joseph Capriati, Karcelen, Kaytranada, Kelly Moran, AV Live, La Diabla, La Diabla, Leon Vynehall, Lotic, Louie Vega, Honey Dijon, LYZZA, Mall Grab, Maya Jane Coles, Nocturnal Sunshine, Murlo, Neon Chambers, Kangding Ray, Sigha, Nicola Cruz, Octavian, Paul Kalkbrenner, Peggy Gou, Palms Trax, Phran, Quiet Ensemble, Red Axes, Ross From Friends, RRUCCULLA, Saoirse, SebastiAn, Shiva Feshareki, Sho Madjozi, Skepta, Slikback, Matthew Herbert, Titi Calor, Tutu, Underworld, Virgen Maria, Waajeed