Nachtdigital reveals first names for 2019 edition

  • Published
    Fri, Jan 18, 2019, 11:20
  • Share
  • The German festival will put on three shows from Vril alongside Deena Abdelwahed, Powder, Marie Davidson and Batu.
  • Nachtdigital reveals first names for 2019 edition image
  • The German festival Nachtdigital has announced the first round of acts for its next edition. Batu, Deena Abdelwahed, Sonja Moonear, Wata Igarashi, Powder, Marie Davidson, Perm, Shed, Manamana, Dasha Rush, Olivia, Woody and Good News have all been announced for the Olganitz weekender, which kicks off Friday, August 2nd. While it isn't clear how Nachtdigital's latest theme, Mint, will have a bearing on the lakeside festival, the festival's "featured artist" will be Vril, who will perform three different shows across three stages "to show the whole range of his musical oeuvre." The other acts confirmed include Aleksi Perälä, So, Inigo Kennedy, Polo, Vai, DVS1, Vlada, and the trio of Miasto, Masa and Maszyna. More names are still to come for the three-day festival. Read our review of last year's edition and Will Lynch's profile of the festival. Watch a preview of the 2019 event.

    • Fri, Aug 2, 2019

      Nachtdigital 2019

      AKIRAM EN, Aleksi Perälä, Tobias., Batu, Deena Abdelwahed, Credit 00, Dasha Rush, David Cornelissen, DVS1, Gerd Janson, Good News, Helena Hauff, Inigo Kennedy, janosch, Cmd Q, Job Jobse, Lux., Manamana, Marie Davidson, Olivia, Ossia, Paquita Gordon, Perm, Powder, Polo (DE), Robag Wruhme, Shed, Sonja Moonear, Steffen Bennemann, Vlada, Wata Igarashi, Woody, YPY, Adel Akram, Grand River, Jing, Michelsøn, Nika Son, Nina, Oceanic, OneTake, Rachel Lyn, Sa Pa, Diane, Barbé, Eva Porating, Exhausted Modern, fleika, Møreti, Raphael Kosmos, Sinnan