Jennifer Cardini's Correspondant label announces Compilation 06

  • Published
    Tue, 11 Sep 2018, 13:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Red Axes, Moscoman and Black Merlin feature on Berlin-based label latest compilation.
  • Jennifer Cardini's Correspondant label announces Compilation 06 image
  • Correspondant, the Berlin-based label run by Jennifer Cardini, is putting out its next annual compilation later this month. As usual for the series, the 16-track Compilation 06 features new music from a mix of Correspondant affiliates and artists making their label debut. Red Axes, Moscoman and Mike Simonetti are back with tracks, while Simple Symmetry, Yula Kasp, MI.RO and Black Merlin, who has released on labels including Mannequin, Jealous God and Berceuse Heroique, appear on Correspondant for the first time. We're told to expect a set that ranges "from palpitating ambience to chuggernaut technoid trips," which will come on vinyl and digital formats. Listen to Red Axes' "Disco Arp."
    Tracklist 01. Black Merlin - Subconcious 02. MR.TC - Golden Gate 03. Moscoman - Wakalaka Beach 04. Simple Symmetry - Suspiria 05. Red Axes - Disco Arp 06. Yula Kasp & MI.RO - Hope Is The Thing With Feathers 07. Uriah Klapter - Breeze 08. The Golden Filter - M112 09. Fabrizio Mammarella - Diavoli 10. Javi Redondo - Ficional Friendship 11. Zombies In Miami - Misterio De Verano 12. Perel - Die Auge feat. FRANGIE 13. Rina - Roboto Discussion 14. Marvin & Guy - Cowboys Disco 15. Mike Simonetti - El Coyote 16. Julian Stetter - Church Correspondant will release Compilation 06 on September 28th, 2018. Photo credit: Christian Werner