Steffi and Martyn team up for sixth Air Texture compilation

  • Share
  • Listen to Answer Code Request's "Pasiris."
  • Steffi and Martyn team up for sixth Air Texture compilation image
  • Steffi and Martyn have curated a new compilation for New York label Air Texture. The double-CD compilation, which is the sixth entry in the self-titled series, will come out in October. Label boss James Healy enlisted the Dutch pair to compile Air Texture VI with the series' "experimental ethos" in mind. About the collab, Martyn and Steffi say: "A common thread in our friendship and collaborations is that we've always been enthusiastic about discovering new and old music and sharing our findings with each other. In our approach for Air Texture, the aim was to reflect that joy and compile a set of tracks by both established producers and new talent, each with their own unique interpretations of a leftfield, non-linear aesthetic." Air Texture VI features 26 previously unreleased tracks from the likes of Answer Code Request, Shed, dBridge, Actress, Appleblim, FaltyDL, Mosca and KiNK, as well as the curators themselves. Past curators include Juju & Jordash, Steve Hauschildt and bvdub. Listen to Answer Code Request's "Pasiris."
    Tracklist 01. Synkro - Observatory 02. Appleblim - Unfound 03. V.I.V.E.K. - Sad Smile 04. Answer Code Request - Pasiris 05. Shed - Into Bleeps 06. dBridge & Lewis James - Verloren 07. Tracing Xircles - Kaieteur Falls 08. Samuel Pling - Bottomfeeder 09. Herron - Touching 10. Steffi - Between Form And Matter 11. Afik Naim - Louie's Beat 12. Mosca - Kidney Version 13. Stingray - Last Shift 14. Shed - When The Faces Went Down 15. Novocanemusic - Steelmill 16. Actress - Watercolour Challenge Part II 17. Mesak - Sauhu 18. FaltyDL - Going West 19. 214 - Shelby 20. As One - The Ladder 21. Total Science - Cowbell 22. Basic Soul Unit - Light Out 23. Barker - Terminal 24. Late Night Approach - The Naus Galaxy 25. Martyn - Moves 26. KiNK - Tal Atonal Air Texture will release Air Texture VI on October 5th, 2018. Photo credit: Camille Blake