Trevor Jackson unveils new album, System

  • Published
    Fri, 11 May 2018, 15:34
  • Share
  • This is the last release to come through his Pre- label, which is dedicated to his unreleased archival music.
  • Trevor Jackson unveils new album, System image
  • Trevor Jackson has unveiled an album worth of music recorded between 2002 and 2010 called System. It's the final release on his Pre- label, which launched last year and has since issued only his own archival material. The eight tracks are "edited and complied from a series of nocturnal synthesiser, drum machine and 8-bit sampler improvisations," the label explains. "They range from melodic IDM, driving electro, Motor City techno to tripped-out house." The LP is only available as a limited run of 150 CDs which he'll be selling at London's Independent Label Market tomorrow, May 12th, in Spitalfields. Rare items from his other labels, remixes, merchandise, signed prints and his own visual art will also be on sale. Listen to previews of System.
    Listen to Jackson's RA Exchange podcast.
    Tracklist 01. Flourite 02. Beamrider 03. Machine Worshipers 04. Domenica 05. Qix 06. Off World 07. Question Everything 08. Vanta Pre- will release System on May 12th, 2018. Photo credit: David Shih