Circoloco Ibiza announces opening party lineup to celebrate 20th anniversary season

  • Share
  • 25 artists will play the May 21st event at DC-10, including The Martinez Brothers, Ben Klock and Peggy Gou.
  • Circoloco Ibiza announces opening party lineup to celebrate 20th anniversary season image
  • CircoLoco Ibiza has revealed the opening party lineup for its 20th anniversary season this summer. Scheduled for Monday, May 21st, the 15-hour session will run from 4 PM through 7 AM at DC-10, split between three rooms: Garden, Terrace and Main Room. Who will play where is still TBA, though the party's 25 artists have been confirmed. Residents like The Martinez Brothers, Seth Troxler, Damian Lazarus, Apollonia, Tania Vulcano, Jackmaster, Dubfire and Ellen Allien will rub shoulders with a mix of part-timers and newcomers, including Amelie Lens, Peggy Gou, Joseph Capriati, Gerd Janson and Richy Ahmed. Circoloco began life in Ibiza in 1999. Since then, it's evolved into one of the best-loved house and techno parties on the planet. To up the ante for its 20th anniversary celebrations, Circoloco have a number of projects in the works, including a collaboration with Maurizio Cattelan and Pierpaolo Ferrari's Toilet Paper magazine. "We have also made some slight adjustments to the opening and closing times," Circoloco cofounder Antonio Carbonaro told Resident Advisor. "Doors will open from 4 PM through 7 AM for the opening and closing parties, and then for the rest of the season doors will open from 6 PM through 6 AM." Carbonaro continued: "We have fitted DC-10 with a brand new, one-of-a-kind, custom-made soundsystem designed by George Stravo and produced by Loud Professional, an Italian sound reinforcement company. We also have a new generation concept lighting system, designed by a French startup." Tickets for the 2018 opening are available here on RA.

    • Mon, May 21, 2018

      Circoloco Opening Party 2018

      Seth Troxler, The Martinez Brothers, Ben Klock, Damian Lazarus, Jackmaster, Tania Vulcano, Apollonia, Rampa, &ME, Peggy Gou, Matthias Tanzmann, Davide Squillace, Ellen Allien, Guy Gerber, Joseph Capriati, Amelie Lens, Gerd Janson, Konstantin, Dubfire, Richy Ahmed, Clive Henry, Cirillo, Sossa