Debut Holodeck Records compilation features S U R V I V E's Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein

  • Share
  • The 30-track set, which also includes music from Bill Converse and Drab Majesty, is out this Friday.
  • Debut Holodeck Records compilation features S U R V I V E's Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein image
  • Holodeck Records will release a 30-track compilation called Holodeck Vision One on Friday, March 9th. The Austin-based outlet launched in 2012 "out of the void in the electronic and experimental scenes of Texas," when members of S U R V I V E, This Will Destroy You, Pure X and several other projects pooled funds to release the first batch of cassettes. Several of the label's key artists have gained notoriety, including S U R V I V E's Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, who scored the popular Netflix show Stranger Things. Stein and Dixon provide solo tracks for Holodeck Vision One, which runs the gamut from "synth pop to abstract noise and psych rock to electronic dance music," according to the label. Bill Converse, LA post-punk duo Drab Majesty and recent Holodeck affiliate Automelodi also feature on the digital-only Bandcamp release. Listen to Kyle Dixon's "Dat Way."
    Tracklist 01. Omni Gardens - Ceiling of the Mind 02. Michael C Sharp - Blublocker 03. Dallas Acid - The Orgy in San Felipe 04. Flatliner - Dream Last Night 05. Jake Schrock - Levitation Station 06. Joey - Fall for Sport 07. Automelodi - Toujours de Jamais 08. Curved Light - Endgame Scenario 09. Michael Stein - No Standards 10. PulseCoder - Hypermuck 11. Thousand Foot Whale Claw - There is a Garden 12. Dust Witch - Sister Planet 13. Virgin Pool - Cloak & Dagger 14. Future Museums - Calcite 15. Sungod - Frequence 16. VVV - Shahmat 17. Kyle Dixon - Dat Way 18. Samantha Glass - The Proof Inside Your Mind 19. LACHANE - Olneyville 20. Smokey Emery - Broken Clouds 21. Dylan Cameron - Graceless Gods 22. Norm Chambers - Crossing Over 23. Windows1995 - Chills Hill 24. Single Lash - Insect Hell 25. JU4N - Gauzing 26. Bill Converse - OK Karplus 27. Symbol - Umasa 28. Skullcaster - Crossing the Blood Brain Barrier 29. Drab Majesty - Cannibal 30. Troller - Rodan Holodeck Records will release Holodeck Vision One on March 9th, 2018.