Fluxion announces his seventh album, Ripple Effect

  • Share
  • The new LP follows his recent collaborations with DeepChord.
  • Fluxion announces his seventh album, Ripple Effect image
  • Fluxion's latest full-length, Ripple Effect, is due out via Vibrant Music in April. The well-established dub techno producer, real name Konstantinos Soublis, aimed to combine dub techno and film scoring for his latest nine-track effort. "Fluxion felt the need to bring these two musical forms into dialogue with each other," the label says, "Lending structure to electronic and deconstructing score music to create a malleable and expressive hybrid." Lately, Soublis has been collaborating with fellow dub techno lifer DeepChord as Transformations. The duo recently toured and released an EP, Accumulate, with another called Bona Fide on the way through Vibrant Music. Soublis' last solo album, Vibrant Forms III, came out in 2016.
    Tracklist 01. Train Incident 02. The Meeting 03. Momentum 04. The Idea 05. Another Side 06. Tipping Point 07. Fortitude 08. Valley 09. Moving On Vibrant Music will release Ripple Effect on April 6th, 2018.