Deetron mixes first DJ-Kicks compilation of 2018

  • Share
  • Carl Craig, Mr Fingers and Derrick May feature on the Swiss artist's selection for !K7.
  • Deetron mixes first DJ-Kicks compilation of 2018 image
  • Deetron has mixed the latest DJ-Kicks compilation. Music from Chicago and Detroit features prominently in the Swiss artist's mix, which includes tunes from the likes of Carl Craig, Mr. Fingers, DJ Bone, Ron Trent, Chez Damier and Derrick May alongside one of his own exclusive tracks and collaborations with Steve Spacek, Jinadu and Jamie Lidell. "Over the years I have worked on bringing techno and soulful vocals together and I wanted to represent that in the mix," Deetron says. "On the technical side of things, the mix represents my work as a producer and remixer as well as my aim to recreate tracks using three decks when DJing. A large part of the mix was recorded using three decks but I also included a section which I approached more like a production or remix." The mix will come out via !K7 on March 9th.
    Tracklist: CD: 01. Carl Craig - Goodbye World / GB - The Dreamer 02. Linkwood - Love Lost 03. Indian Ocean - Schoolbell / Treehouse 04. SBM - Criticize 05. Mr. Fingers feat. Ovasoul 7 - Waterfall (DJ-Kicks Version) 06. Roman Flügel - Song With Blue 07. Burnt Friedmann - Plastikthai / Dresvn - Voyage (DJ Sotofett's Extended Mix) 08. Spacetime Continuum - Swing Fantasy (Strange Attractor Mix) 09. Morgan Geist - Linking Tunnel / Julie Dexter - The Plan 10. Aardvarck – Komt Goed 11. Circulation - Sincerely (Creation Mix) 12. DJ Koze - Let's Love 13. Ron Trent & Chez Damier - Morning Factory / Deetron feat. Steve Spacek - Choose Me 14. Nikola Gala - Only (Ryan Elliott Remix) 15. Keith Worthy - Moon Dance 16. Paul W. Teebrooke - Thing 1 17. Radio Slave - Children Of The E (KiNK SP1200 Remix) 18. Deetron feat. Jamie Lidell - Cry With The Stars (Accapella) 19. A Made Up Sound - Rework 20. HNNY - Hotline Riddim (Jacques Renault Edit) 21. Tony Allen - Kilode (Remix By Carl Craig) 22. Pépe - Benzine Electronics 23. Black Dog Productions - Flux 24. Deetron - Untitled 25. DJ Bone - All My Heart 26. Francis Bebey - Bissau (Pilooski Remix) 27. Floorplan - Let the Church 28. Terrace - Seventh City (Filtered Dub) 29. Derrick May - Kaotic Harmony 30. Equiknoxx - Flagged Up (Mark Ernestus Remix) 31. DJ Bone - Dreamers 6.1 32. ????????????????? - ??????????-????g?? 33. K-Lone - Old Fashioned 34. Jessy Lanza - Strange Emotion Vinyl: A1 Indian Ocean - Schoolbell / Treehouse A2 Linkwood - Love Lost B1 Black Dog Productions - Flux B2 Circulation - Sincerely (Creation Mix) C1 Terrace - Seventh City (Filtered Dub) C2 Equiknoxx - Flagged Up (Mark Ernestus Remix) D1 Deetron feat. Jinadu - I Feel. I Know (DJ-Kicks) D2 Shake - I Got a Feeling !K7 will release DJ-Kicks: Deetron on March 9th, 2018. Photo credit: Jos Kottmann