Token reveals first three releases of 2018

  • Share
  • EPs from Inigo Kennedy, Ø [Phase] and new producer Banke will hit the shelves before April.
  • Token reveals first three releases of 2018 image
  • Token, the Belgian techno label run by Kr!z, has announced its first three releases of 2018. Two key Token affiliates will return to the fold in the coming months. First up will be Inigo Kennedy, whose Magma / Mantle EP is due out at the end of next week. Ø [Phase]'s Boundary Interactions EP will follow in mid-March. Both artists have strong connections with Token, releasing more than a dozen solo records each through the label. After that, Token will present a new Copenhagen-based producer named Banke, whose Totem 12-inch—apparently his first-ever release—is scheduled to land in April. We last heard from Token in December, when it announced Momentum, a compilation of collaborations to mark its tenth anniversary. Listen to samples of Kennedy's upcoming release.
    Tracklist Inigo Kennedy - Magma / Mantle A Magma B Mantle Ø [Phase] - Boundary Interactions A1 Search Party A2 Microdose B Boundary Interactions Banke - Totem A1 Simenon A2 Cheerlead B1 Totem B2 Strattera Token will release Magma / Mantle on February 2nd, Boundary Interactions on March 16th and Totem on April 13th, 2018.