People Just Do Nothing crew Kurupt FM detail release of 'Lost Tape'

  • Share
  • The mixtape features tracks from XTC, Wiley and Jon E Cash, along with tunes from Kurupt themselves.
  • People Just Do Nothing crew Kurupt FM detail release of 'Lost Tape' image
  • Kurupt FM are putting out their first release in November. The stars of the BBC show People Just Do Nothing signed to XL Recordings earlier this year, and now they've detailed their first full release. Lost Tape is a mixtape purported to be a "legendary set... broadcast live on Kurupt FM 108.9 and recorded onto cassette tape by anonymous listener." The press release adds: "Once lost in a backpack in deepest Brentford, the Lost Tape has now been uncovered, remixed and mastered for the very first time... documenting the seminal tracks which have shaped culture from the Hammersmith Boulevard to the Champagne Steam Rooms." The mixtape features classic grime and garage tracks from the likes of Wiley, Sunship, Jon E Cash, Wookie and XTC, along with a handful of Kurupt FM tracks. (There are also Kurupt FM remixes of Ross Young & RB's "Smooth Operator" and Breakage's classic "Hard.") Watch a trailer for the release.
    Tracklist 01. Chabuddy Intro 02. Scott Garcia x Kurupt FM – It's A Kuruption Ting 03. Sunship – Try Me Out (Let Me Lick It) 04. DJ Zinc – 138 Trek 05. Wookie – Down On Me 06. DJ Luck & MC Neat - A Little Bit Of Luck 07. DJ Dee Kline – I Don't Smoke 08. Agent X – Decoy 09. Sia – Little Man (Exemen Remix) 10. Youngstar - Pulse X 11. Ross Young & RB – Smooth Operator (Kurupt FM Remix) 12. One Waz Nice – Messin Around (Wideboys Remix) 13. E.S. Dubs – Standard Hoodlum Issue 14. Kurupt FM - Suttin Like That 15. XTC – Functions On The Low 16. Breakage – Hard feat. Newham Generals And David Rodigan (Kurupt FM Dubplate) 17. Wiley - Eskimo (Interlude) 18. Jon E Cash – Cash Beat AKA Hoods-Up-Dub 19. Cage & Danny Weed – Creeper 20. Dizzee Rascal – Ho 21. Platinum 45 feat. More Fire Crew - Oi 22. Wiley – Igloo 23. Jammin - Go DJ 24. Kurupt FM - Get Out The Way (Spooky Remix) XL Recordings will release Lost Tape on November 17th, 2017.