Rabit reveals second album, Les Fleurs Du Mal

  • Share
  • The Houston, Texas producer worked with Chino Amobi, Drew McDowall and Cecilia on the upcoming full-length.
  • Rabit reveals second album, Les Fleurs Du Mal image
  • A second Rabit album is on the way via the Houston producer's own Halcyon Veil label. The 12-track LP—the title of which refers to Charles Baudelaire's poetry volume—includes excursions into modular synthesis, drone, new age, folk and noise. The label says Les Fleurs Du Mal can be understood "as a statement triangulating itself with Elysia Crampton's Demon City and Chino Amobi's Paradiso," both of which featured Rabit. Amobi, former Coil member Drew McDowall and Cecilia feature on a few of the tracks. It's a follow-up to Rabit's 2015 debut album Communion as well the limited-edition Supreme, released last fall. Check out the Lane Stewart-directed clip for Les Fleurs Du Mal track "Bleached World."
    Tracklist 01. Possessed 02. Bleached World 03. Roach 04. Ontological Graffiti 05. Dogsblood Redemption 06. Prayer 07. The Whole Bag 08. Humanity's Daughter 09. Rosy Cross 10. Ontological II 11. Prayer II (Gemme) 12. Elevation Halcyon Veil will release Les Fleurs Du Mal on November 3rd, 2017.