Roni Size & Reprazent announce deluxe reissue of 1997 album, New Forms

  • Share
  • The 20th anniversary set includes remastered audio, remixes and a new live version.
  • Roni Size & Reprazent announce deluxe reissue of 1997 album, New Forms image
  • Roni Size & Reprazent's seminal 1997 drum & bass album, New Forms, is being reissued for its 20th birthday. The album was a landmark for electronic music and a major success in the UK mainstream, winning the Mercury Prize for 1997 and selling over 300,000 copies. New Forms, helmed by Roni Size and a crew that included DJ Die and DJ Krust, combined drum & bass with influences from jazz, hip-hop, reggae, dub and soul, becoming one of the defining albums of the post-jungle drum & bass movement. Now New Forms has been remastered for a deluxe, four-disc set due out in November. The first two discs feature the original album along with B-sides, while disc three collects remixes from the likes of Photek, Grooverider and Peter Kruder, most of which were available only on vinyl. The fourth disc features a "live hardware mix" of New Forms, which includes unreleased edits and remixes. Size will bring his New Forms 20th anniversary live show, which debuted earlier this year, to Hospitality In The Park on September 23rd, with more gigs to be announced. Watch the video for "Brown Paper Bag."
    Tracklist Disc 1: New Forms Remastered 01. Railing 02. Brown Paper Bag 03. New Forms 04. Let's Get It On 05. Digital 06. Matter Of Fact 07. Mad Cat 08. Heroes 09. Share The Fall (Full Vocal Mix) 10. Watching Windows 11. Beatbox 12. Morse Code 13. Destination Disc 2: New Forms Remastered 01. Intro 02. Hi-Potent 03. Trust Me 04. Change My Life 05. Share The Fall 06. Down 07. Jazz 08. Hot Stuff 09. Ballet Dance 10. Electricks ("Heroes" B-Side) 11. Western ("Brown Paper Bag" B-Side) 12. Sounds Fresh (From Reasons For Sharing EP) Disc 3: Re Forms 01. Brown Paper Bag (Roni Size Full Vocal Remix) 02. Heroes (Origin Unknown Remix) 03. Watching Windows (DJ Die Gnarly Vocal Mix) 04. New Forms (Krust's Wide Screen Version) 05. Share The Fall (Grooverider's Jeep Style Remix) 06. Brown Paper Bag (Photek Remix) 07. Down (Bel Air Remix) 08. Heroes (Kruder's Long Loose Bossa) 09. Watching Windows (Roni Size Meets Nuyorican Soul) 10. Brown Paper Bags (Roni Size Sound Is The Music Mix) Disc 4: Live Forms 01. Morse Code (2017 Remix) 02. Railing (2008 Remix) 03. Brown Paper Bag (2017 Remix) 04. New Forms (2008 Remix) 05. Let's Get It On (2017 Remix) 06. Trust Me (2017 Remix + 2017 VIP Remix) 07. Electricks (2017 Remix) 08. Heroes (Kruder's Long Loose Bossa + 1997 Album Version + 2008 Remix) 09. Down (2017 Re-Edit) 10. Western (2017 Remix) 11. Watching Windows (1997 Radio Edit + 1997 Instrumental + DJ Die Gnarly Instrumental Mix) 12. Sounds Fresh (2017 Re-Edit) 13. Digital (2008 Remix) 14. Hold The Front Page 15. Hi-Potent (2017 Re-Edit) 16. Share The Fall (2017 Remix + Grooverider's Jeep Style Mix + Roni Size Re-Edit) 17. Destination (2017 Re-Edit) 18. Share The Fall (Full Vocal Mix - 2017 Remix) Mercury and Universal Music will release New Forms on November 10th, 2017.

    • London Elektricity, Dynamite MC, Danny Byrd, Fred V, Hugh Hardie, Makoto, Krakota, Mat Zo, Metrik, S.P.Y, MC GQ, GQ, Stamina MC, My Nu Leng, DREAD MC, Calibre, Chimpo, Sam Binga, Trigga, Mefjus, Kasra, Mantmast, Rusko, Skepsis, Blazey Bodynod, Skankandbass, Black Sun Empire, SP:MC, Calyx, Teebee, LX one, Culture Shock, DC Breaks, June Miller, Maduk, Teddy Killerz, Teddy Killerz, The Prototypes, The Upbeats, LowQui, Etherwood, ST Files, Alix Perez, EPROM, BCee, Technimatic, Microfunk, Frederic Robinson, Keeno, LSB, LTJ Bukem, Royalston, Whiney, Ruthless, Inja, Mala, Benny Ill, Compa, Jack Sparrow, Neek, Kaiju, Kenny Ken, MC Det, Remarc, Silkie, Sir Spyro, Killa P, Guv, Serum, Bladerunner, Mollie Collins, Turno, Harry Shotta, DJ Gilla, Dom Servini, Russ Ryan, Scrimshire, GLXY, Kyrist