Suzanne Kraft, Red Axes cover Roy Orbison, Oasis on new compilation

  • Share
  • Covered In Gloria sees 14 artists cover classic pop and rock tracks.
  • Suzanne Kraft, Red Axes cover Roy Orbison, Oasis on new compilation image
  • A new compilation featuring covers of Roy Orbison, Oasis and Wham! is on the way. Covered In Gloria collects 14 covers from electronic music acts such as Suzanne Kraft, Red Axes, Reckonwrong and Minor Science, who each supply one take on a classic hip-hop, pop or rock track. Beastie Boys, A Guy Called Gerald and Kim Wild are also among the artists covered on the compilation, which is the third instalment in what's become an annual tradition from London's Deek Recordings. Due out digitally on September 8th, it's the label's first release since Honesty, a four-track EP from Thool, who also appears on Covered In Gloria. A London release party is planned for September 8th. Listen to Thool & Marieke's "Je Sors (Stepping Out)," a take on the Joe Jackson track from 1982.
    Tracklist 01. Never - Communication Breakdown 02. Sean Nicholas Savage & Better Person - Moonlight Lady 03. Thool & Marieke - Je Sors (Stepping Out) 04. Minor Science - Heatwave 05. Kero Kero Bonito - Rock N Roll Star 06. Suzanne Kraft - Nordsee 07. Red Axes - Fly To Colombia 08. LXURY w/ AV - Interlock 09. ALASKALASKA - A Girl Like You 10. Bullion - Friday 11. Reckonwrong - Promise Me 12. Sultan Shakes - Oud Ou Ray 13. Geller & Kaya - Wham Rap (Enjoy What You Do) 14. Eyedress - Girls Deek Recordings will release Covered In Gloria on September 8th, 2017.