Lone announces DJ-Kicks mix

  • Published
    Tue, 15 Aug 2017, 15:09
  • Share
  • Out next month, it'll include four new tracks by the UK artist.
  • Lone announces DJ-Kicks mix image
  • Lone will mix the next instalment of !K7's DJ-Kicks series. The UK artist, real name Matt Cutler, has described his first commercial mix as "... a bit like a weird midnight radio show: it's purposefully all over the place, dreamy and trippy, so you can zone in and out." There are five Lone tracks on the 18-track set, four of which are new and exclusive to the CD. ("Cali Drought," from his 2008 LP Lemurian, is the odd one out.) Lone - DJ-Kicks also includes music from Drexciya, Radiohead and Boards of Canada, alongside tracks by Ross From Friends and Gnork, artists affiliated with Cutler's Magic Wire label. A double-pack vinyl sampler and three-track EP will accompany the CD release. The mix is out in late September.
    Tracklist CD 01. Casino Versus Japan - Go Hawaii 02. Heralds Of Change - Spotted 03. Lone - Brooklyn Banks 04. Camu Tao - Hold The Floor 05. Lootpack - Hityawitdat 06. Lone - Cali Drought 07. Lone - Alpha Wheel 4 (Ambient Mix) 08. Boards of Canada - Orange Romeda 09. Gnork - U 10. John Beltran (presents Nostalgic) - Placid Angels 11. Lone - Arc 12. E. Myers - Untitled (Main Mix) 13. Protect-U - Double Rainbow 14. Lone - Saturday Night (DJ-Kicks) 15. Ross From Friends - The Outsiders 16. Drexciya - Bubble Metropolis 17. Balil - Choke And Fly 18. Radiohead - Worrywort Vinyl Sampler A1 Casino Versus Japan - Go Hawaii A2 Heralds of Change - Spotted A3 Camu Tao - Hold The Floor B1 Lone - Brooklyn Banks B2 Boards of Canada - Orange Romeda B3 Radiohead - Worrywort C1 Gnork - U C2 John Beltran - Placid Angels D1 Lone - Saturday Night (DJ-Kicks) D2 Balil - Choke And Fly EP A1 Lone - Saturday Night (DJ-Kicks) B1 Lone – Arc B2 Lone - Alpha Wheel 4 (Ambient Mix) !K7 will release Lone - DJ-Kicks on September 29th, 2017.