Ben Frost announces new album, The Centre Cannot Hold

  • Share
  • The LP, out in September, was recorded over ten days with Steve Albini.
  • Ben Frost announces new album, The Centre Cannot Hold image
  • Ben Frost has revealed details of his new album, The Centre Cannot Hold. The LP follows Threshold Of Faith, an EP released two weeks ago that was produced by Steve Albini of Shellac and Big Black. Frost recorded The Centre Cannot Hold in just ten days with Albini in Chicago, and label Mute says it's a "document of an event, of a room and of the composer within it." The Centre Cannot Hold is Frost's first artist album since A U R O R A in 2014, though the Iceland-based composer has kept busy scoring music for TV and films. Watch the video for "Threshold Of Faith."
    Tracklist 01. Threshold Of Faith 02. A Sharp Blow In Passing 03. Trauma Theory 04. A Single Hellfire Missile Costs $100,000 05. Eurydice's Heel 06. Meg Ryan Eyez 07. Ionia 08. Healthcare 09. All That You Love Will Be Eviscerated 10. Entropy In Blue Mute will release The Centre Cannot Hold on September 29th, 2017.