Amsterdam Dance Event announces first round of acts for 2017 edition

  • Published
    Fri, Jun 30, 2017, 11:24
  • Share
  • Jeff Mills, Paula Temple and Jackmaster are among the estimated 2,500 performers scheduled for ADE this October.
  • Amsterdam Dance Event announces first round of acts for 2017 edition image
  • Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE) has revealed details of its latest edition, taking place October 18th to 22nd. The five-day festival and industry conference has announced more than 100 names so far, though that number will reach approximately 2,500, a record for the festival. (The figure includes DJs, live acts and orchestra players.) Jeff Mills, Robert Hood, Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann, Nicole Moudaber, Jackmaster, Mathew Jonson, Paula Temple, Sven Vath, Rødhåd, Kolsch, KiNK, Paula Temple, Dax J, Lady Starlight, Barnt, Gerd Janson, Recondite and Solomun are among those lined up for the festival's 22nd edition. ADE will take place across 140 locations, but the festival's focal point this year is DeLaMar Theater, with the usual HQ, Felix Meritis, closed for renovations. Gary Numan and Irvine Welsh will appear at the daytime events in an as yet unconfirmed capacity. Hercules & Love Affair, Fatimah Yamaha and Anna Of The Lake were among the artists announced last month for ADE Live, a dedicated showcase for live acts.

    • Wed, Oct 18, 2017

      Amsterdam Dance Event 2017 - ADE

      Adana Twins, Aly & Fila, Âme, Amine Edge & DANCE, Andhim, Andrew Weatherall, Apparat, Armin van Buuren, Ben Klock, Benny Rodrigues, Bicep, Bingo Players, Blasterjaxx, Blawan, BLOND:ISH, Boris Brejcha, Boys Noize, Brennan Heart, Buchecha, Carl Craig, Charlotte de Witte, Chocolate Puma, Chris Liebing, Chrome Sparks, Cosmic Gate, Dannic, Darius Syrossian, Dave Clarke, David Morales, Dennis Ferrer, Dimitri From Paris, DJ Harvey, DJ Stingray 313, Dixon, Dominik Eulberg, DVS1, Eats Everything, Erick Morillo, Fatima Hajji, Firebeatz, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Ge-ology, Giorgia Angiuli, Goldfish, Gui Boratto, Guti, Guy J, Hardwell, Helena Hauff, Hunee, James Zabiela, Jamie Jones, Jay Hardway, Jennifer Cardini, John Talabot, Jon Hopkins, Karotte, Kevin Saunderson, Lethal Bizzle, Loco Dice, M.A.N.D.Y., Maceo Plex, Magda, Mano Le Tough, Marco Bailey, Matias Aguayo, Marcel Dettmann, Matthew Dear, Max Cooper, Michael Mayer, Miss Melera, Modeselektor, Moodymann, Nicky Romero, Nina Kraviz, Octave One, Oliver Heldens, Oliver Koletzki, Paco Osuna, Pan-Pot, Patrick Topping, Pleasurekraft, Rebekah, Red Axes, Ricardo Villalobos, Richy Ahmed, Rødhåd, Roger Sanchez, Roman Flügel, Sam Feldt, Sandrien, Secret Cinema, Sharam Jey, Sick Individuals, Sidney Samson, Simian Mobile Disco, Skream, Speedy J, Stefano Noferini, Surgeon, Vessels