Mark Barrott and Pete Gooding reveal second Hostel La Torre compilation

  • Share
  • Tracks by The Durutti Column, Blue Gas and Vangelis feature on the 17-track set, out next month.
  • Mark Barrott and Pete Gooding reveal second Hostel La Torre compilation image
  • Mark Barrott and Pete Gooding have put together another Hostal La Torre compilation, due for release via Hostel La Torre Recordings on June 30th. La Torre Volumen Dos is the follow-up to September's Volumen Uno, which ranked at #5 in RA's top compilations poll. It offers another snapshot of the Balearic music played at Hostal La Torre, a beachside venue in Ibiza where Barrott and Gooding are residents. The 17-track set includes cuts by Dip In The Pool, Vangelis, The Durutti Column, Lord Of The Isles and Blue Gas, plus a new track from Barrott titled "What About Now ? (Storm Clouds over Cap Negret)." Listen to opening track "On Retinae (East)" by Dip In The Pool.
    Tracklist 01. Dip In The Pool - On Retinae (East) 02. Ishi Vu - Tema Perr Malva 03. Oumou Sangaré - Diya Gneba 04. Fuga Ronto - L'Uomo Invisibile 05. The Durutti Column - Otis 06. Lord Of The Isles - Expansions 07. Marvin Franklin - Kona Winds (With Kimo And The Guys) 08. The True Underground Sound Of Rome feat. Stefano Di Carlo - Secret Doctrine 09. (DON'T ASK) - Clocking Off 10. Tornado Wallace - Today feat. Sui Zhen 11. Vangelis - Abraham's Theme 12. Pitto - Finding 13. Dario Domingues & Tupac Amaru - By The Round Lagoon 14. John Barry - Midnight Cowboy 15. Mark Barrott - What About Now ? (Storm Clouds over Cap Negret) 16. Blue Gas - Shadows From Nowhere 17. Eric Serra - Learning Time Hostal La Torre Recordings will release La Torre Volumen Dos on June 30th, 2017.