Catz 'N Dogz's Pets Recordings reveals new compilation, Friends Of Pets

  • Published
    Fri, 12 May 2017, 12:32
  • Share
  • Kornel Kovacs, Jacek Sienkiewicz and Marquis Hawkes feature on the 16-track release, due out in June.
  • Catz 'N Dogz's Pets Recordings reveals new compilation, Friends Of Pets image
  • Pets Recordings will release a new compilation, Friends Of Pets, on June 9th. The 16-track collection showcases music from a range of Polish producers and, according to the label, is "a cultural statement of their country’s great thinkers, creators, collaborators and disrupters in electronic music." They add that, in response to their country's own government and political controversies around the world, Friends Of Pets is an "heartfelt homage to realness, togetherness and strength against adversity." The compilation features new music from label owners Catz 'N Dogz, established Polish artists like Jacek Sienkiewicz, Kuba Sojka and SLG, plus newcomers Earth Trax, Karol Aleksander and Universo. It also includes remixes by Kornel Kovacs and Marquis Hawkes. Tracklist 01. Universo - Ubisi 02. Das Komplex - Shadows 03. Earth Trax - Horyzont 04. Kuba Sojka - Walkin Bass 05. Michal Zietara - Petarda 06. SLG - Varsovia Marimba (Kornél Kovács Remix) 07. Adam Port & Jennifer Touch - This Time (Marquis Hawkes Remix) 08. Catz 'n Dogz - Szczecin 09. Newborn Jr. - The Flashback 10. Seltron400 - Swiezy Oddech 11. The Analog Roland Orchestra - Monofunk 12. An On Bast - Grateful 13. Jacek Sienkiewicz - Case Filter 14. Till Von Sein & Aera - Dynamite (Das Komplex Remix) 15. Jackname Trouble & Mese - Oocbla 16. Karol Aleksander - Pomiedzy Gestosciami Pets Recordings will release Friends Of Pets on June 9th, 2017.