Positive Centre starts a label, In Silent Series

  • Share
  • The techno producer's new project takes its name from his 2014 album for Our Circula Sound.
  • Positive Centre starts a label, In Silent Series image
  • Positive Centre is launching a label, called In Silent Series, this month. The Berlin-based techno artist, real name Mike Jefford, is naming the label after his 2014 debut full-length for Our Circula Sound. After more recently crafting EPs for Stroboscopic Artefacts, SNTS Records and Leyla Records, he'll launch In Silent Series with a Positive Centre EP featuring "reimagined" tracks from his Our Circula Sound output—including a remix by SHXCXCHCXSH. It's called Reassembly, and it'll arrive on Monday the 15th. After that will be the Myths EP from Inner8, the solo alias of Dadub's Daniele Antezza, and then, in late 2017, a mini-compilation including tracks from Our Circula Sound boss Sigha, SNTS, Dadub and Jefford himself. Release dates for those two are still TBA. In Silent Series' music will come on 12-inch vinyl and digital formats, with all artwork handled by Maria Mendes. Listen to Reassembly cut "Fielded Tongues."
    Tracklist Positive Centre - Reassembly A1 Was The Old In Out A2 Steaming Back B1 Fielded Tongues B2 Hiding Knives (SHXCXCHCXSH RMX) Inner8 - Myths A1 Semeion A2 RSA Equals ISAs B1 Death Of The Eternal Man B2 Anti Humanism In Silent Series will release Reassembly on May 15th, 2017.