Soul Clap next up on fabric's mix series

  • Share
  • fabric 93 is out in April.
  • Soul Clap next up on fabric's mix series image
  • Soul Clap has been enlisted for the 93rd fabric mix. Bred in Boston and now based in New York, the duo of Charles Levine and Eli Goldstein are known for their fun-loving approach to DJing and producing, which mixes low-slung house with funk, hip-hop, pop and more. Their contribution to the fabric series, scheduled for an April arrival, comes in a year that marks a decade since they first started releasing music together. Described as a snapshot of what they'd play at the London club, it brings together 34 cuts, with appearances on the tracklist from the duo and some of their Soul Clap Records and Crew Love associates, including No Regular Play, John Camp, Midnight Magic, Life on Planets and David Marston, and others like Scott Grooves, Youandewan, Harvey Sutherland & Bermuda, Barbara Tucker and Arthur Russell's Indian Ocean alias. Levine and Goldstein also worked in a recording of Derren Smart, the London promoter (and early Soul Clap supporter) who passed away in 2014. They explain: "The mix begins and ends with his voice as our tribute to the immeasurable impact that he had on so many of our lives." A launch party for fabric 93, which follows recent RA-recommended turns on the series from Call Super and Nina Kraviz, is set to take place at fabric on Saturday, April 15th. Tracklist 01. Scott Grooves & Ian Fink - Ambientroit w/Soul Clap feat. Derren Smart (fabric Intro) 02. The Return - New Day 03. Jay Daniel - Paradise Valley 04. Life On Planets & David Marston - Take Your Time (Marston's Dub 7" Edit) 05. Jesse Futerman/I-Robots - Gem (Hidden Spheres Remix) / Dirty Talk feat. Donna McGhee (Original Acapella) 06. Ancient Deep - Early Werk feat. Carlos Mena (fabric Edit) 07. Barbara Tucker - I Get Lifted (X.T.C. Mix) 08. Lonely C & Tom Trago - The Compass Joint (Spaventi Dazzurro King Dub) 09. Midnight Magic - I Gotta Feeling (Soul Clap & Morgan Wiley Dub) 10. Soul Clap, No Regular Play & John Camp - Weekend At Barnies (7" Edit) 11. Harvey Sutherland & Bermuda - Bravado 12. SuRFBiT - Slide Gloves 13. Taylor Bense - Feels Good To Be Loved 14. Martin Heimann - Salto (Moon B Bubblin' Mix) 15. Zacky Force Funk feat. Kutmah - The Split 16. Château Flight feat. P.J. Choir - Ongaku (Unreleased Electro Dub) 17. Youandewan - Something Keeps Me Real Quiet 18. Storm & Herman - Gotta Work 19. Indian Ocean - School Bell/Tree House / Derren Smart & Cornerbred - Strange Boys (Acapella) 20. Willie Burns - Candid Fireworks (Tom Noble Remix) 21. The Pool - Dance In Dub 22. Nu Guinea - Nu World (Flute Mix) 23. Daev Martian - Live Love 24. Life On Planets - Move It Forward 25. The Hue - Spaced Out 26. Jack Novin & Matt Grone - Gang Progress (7" Edit) 27. Ken Gill - Love Moon 28. Zopelar – Memories (7" Edit) 29. Conga Radio - Right Beside You 30. Sol Power All-Stars - Djidjo Vide feat. Elikeh 31. Joakim - Boipeba (Dub) 32. Maajo - Maajo 33. Jimi Tenor & Tony Allen - Path To Wisdom 34. Scott Grooves - Bittersweet Stripped Fabric Records will release fabric 93 on April 21st, 2017.