Joakim announces new album, Samurai

  • Share
  • The French producer will release his fourth LP through his Tigersushi label in March.
  • Joakim announces new album, Samurai image
  • Joakim has a new full-length on the way via Tigersushi and Because Music. Samurai is Joakim's follow-up to his 2014 LP, Tropics Of Love. The press release says the 13-track album was influenced by his journeys between NYC, Tokyo and Paris, as well as new age music and Yukio Mishima’s book, Hagakure: Samurai Ethics & Modern Japan. It follows 2016 singles for Life & Death and the Brazilian imprint Mareh Music. Leading up to Samurai, Joakim's released an Adrian Yu-directed video that nods to YouTube makeup tutorials as well as the Kabuki tradition.
    Tracklist 01. In The Beginning 02. Samurai 03. Numb 04. Late Night New City 05. Green Echo Mecha 06. Cannibale Pastorale 07. Exile 08. Through The Prospect Park Arch 09. Time Is Wrong 10. Mind Bent 11. Jocho 12. Not Because You’re Sad 13. Hope / Patience Tigersushi and Because Music will release Samurai on March 17th, 2017.