Allergy Season and Discwoman team up for 42-track Physically Sick compilation

  • Share
  • "A healthy dose of electronic protest music, a middle finger from the underground to the future powers-that-be."
  • Allergy Season and Discwoman team up for 42-track Physically Sick compilation image
  • Allergy Season and Discwoman have combined forces for a new compilation called Physically Sick. The album, curated by Allergy Season boss Physical Therapy, Max McFerren, Discwoman's Frankie Hutchinson and Umfang, is a reaction to today's right-wing political climate, and more specifically this week's inauguration of Donald Trump as US President. "There is a fetid smell, the pollen and hatred of bigotry, wafting through the air," reads the press release, "And our allergies are acting up." The text goes on to call Physically Sick a "middle finger from the underground to the future powers-that-be." The lengthy collection, which is available via Bandcamp now, features a varied cast of contributors. Along with the curators themselves, there are tracks from DJ Stingray, John Barera, Via App, Aquarian, rRoxymore, Bookworms, Jayda G, Person Of Interest, Yu Su and others. 100% of profits will go towards a handful of charities: ACLU, Callen-Lorde, the National Immigration Law Center and Planned Parenthood. They'll also host a party at The Gateway on Thursday, to mark the release. Stream the entire thing, or purchase it here.
    Tracklist 01. rRoxymore - Universal Struggle 02. Stingray313 - 2.4 GHz ISM 03. Bookworms - Sacred Drama 04. Zach Kidd - Uon Door 05. DJ Ry - Ew 06. Bergsonist - Colonial Revolution 07. FBI Warning - Dead by 3 08. Russel E. L. Butler - Orr Springs Road 09. Shaun J. Wright & Alinka - Growing Storm 10. Bezier - Passages 11. Max McFerren - Well Tempered Ecstasy 12. Heartthrob - Dizfunction 13. Isabella - Dying and Denying 14. Aquarian - Hydropulse 15. Elijah - Menace 16. Cryptolect - Punished 17. Umfang - Freak Is Out 18. SHYBOI - Ananasem 19. AceMo - Land Scanner (Spectre) 20. Kirk the Flirt - Back2Biz 21. The Movement Trust - Less Work 22. Lamin Fofana - The Dithering 23. Stud1nt - Ad Nauseum 24. Khallee & IMGRNT - Action 25. James K. - My Sorrow Is Luminous 26. Yu Su - Tales 27. J. Albert - Skin For Later 28. Via App - Anisthynia 29. Fatherhood - In Yr Body 30. Steven Warwick - Sailing 31. John Barera & Paul Morse - Born Runnin 32. Doc Sleep - It's Time 2 Yack 33. Escandalo - VENAMI 34. Draveng - Xeroxer (Heck On Earth Edit) 35. Yaeji - Full Of It 36. Jayda G - Sestra's Cry 37. Moni Moni - 26,172 (US) Bombs Dropped On Short Notice 38. Physical Therapy - This Techno Tool Track Kills Fascists 39. Person Of Interest - Washed 40. JM - Open Wheel 41. Tito Fuego - All My Love To The Planet feat. Alexis Blair Penney 42. Octo Octa - Only Tears Physically Sick is out now via Allergy Season and Discwoman.